We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”
Review of The Grand Lodges

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Government Camp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grand Lodges
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our experience in Unit 32 was absolutely fantastic. The service at the front office was stupendous. The accomodations were perfect for our family. You can't go wrong booking this Unit for a fun, relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Unit 32 was fantastic. In a good location away from road noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottSwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for The Grand Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

After to find out that the place we reserved to spend Christmas in Government Camp was not available, I looked desperately for a mother place and by look I found a place at The Grand Lodges, we ask for a reservation, we got a wonderful service. We had a good communication and the costumer services tried very hard to satisfy our expectation. A wonderful place to stay. Big enough and a good lay out for eight adults. Very comfortable and cute.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had made reservations at a different location and it was NOT what was described! We called Heather at the Grand Lodge last minute needing accomodations for our family to celebrate our Christmas holiday. Heather assured us we would love our stay at the Grand Lodge and she was correct! I would recommend staying here it was wonderful and our family had the best Chrsitmas ever. Thank you Heather for saving Christmas for the Johnson Family! I can not rate the spa as the extreme cold weather caused issues and it was being repaired.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed at the Grand Lodge @ Government Camp several times. Usually we stay in the South Lodge, and it has been fantastic. We decided to have Thanksgiving there this year. When making reservations the South Lodge was booked so we stayed in the North Lodge we were to,d we could have an early check in, but when we got there 1 1/2 hours after the time they said we could check in and unit was not ready it would be another 10 minutes. Thank goodness we were running late. The Master was lovely, the guest bedroom supposedly was a queen bed very low platform. My parents were going to be in this room but my parents who are elderly would not have been able to get out of the bed, plus seemed small. The bonus room was nice for the kids it had a queen sized bed that seemed larger than guest room. This unit did not have a barbecue like the rooms on South side and we were aware of this when we made reservations. We were able to cook our thanksgiving dinner. Wednesday the people in the unit above us had small children that were running back and forth the length of the unit. I called security and got voicemail, they called me back 30-45 minutes later did not go to the unit and by that time the running had stopped. I would never allow our children to do this when they were young. Also, they have a concierge I called a few weeks before our arrival to see about a carriage or sleigh ride and never received a call back. They sent our friends info on what was going on and things to do but we never received an email with that information. This trip our experience was not as good as in the past which saddens me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The past two summers we have spent 50+ days as guests of the Grand Lodges. If you are going to Mt. Hood, this is the place to go. 3 summers ago we spent the summer in Welches renting a house. This is far and above the better way to go. First of all, the weather just 15-20 mins up the hill in Govt. Camp is SO much better. Often Govey is above the clouds where it may be raining just a little lower down. The accommodations at the Grand Lodges are top notch, with a pool and hot tub that are well maintained and are positioned to always be in the sun. All of the units are well taken care of with gourmet kitchens. My daughter who writes a food blog, cooked and took pictures from our condo every day. Lastly, I can't say enough about the staff, extremely accommodating and friendly. We had someone addressing any issues that arose immediately. We did have some problems with the internet, but as of Aug 15, 2013 they have replaced the entire wireless system with state of the art equipment. I have spent over 100 days there and will be back again for the summer next year!

Room Tip: If you are going for an extended period, reservations are very willing to negotiate their rates. The...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jengerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

These lodges look beautiful online and are even more impressive in person. They are an excellent choice for anyone looking to stay in the Mt. Hood area. The lodges are large enough for a get-away for a large family or getting out of town with friends. The property managers are helpful and thorough. We thoroughly enjoyed are stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kempsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stayed at the Grand Lodges mid-week in February, with my wife and 2 children and had a great time. Close enough to town to be convenient to restaurants, at the end of "the strip." We really enjoyed our stay, playing a in the snow, and snowshoeing during the day and then relaxing in the heated pool or hot tub at night. We are looking forward to coming back.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank WorldTraveller1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Government Camp
3.1 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
1,038 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
527 reviews
10.2 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
10.1 mi away
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
14.0 mi away
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Lodges

Address: 89000 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028-2509
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Government Camp
Price Range: £266 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grand Lodges Mt. Hood, where you'll find enhanced living among the rugged beauty of Oregon's Cascade Mountain Range. More than just a retreat to nature, you'll come to think of Grand Lodges as a home away from home. Large 1,800-2,300 square foot accommodations offer 2-3 bedroom suites, fully appointed kitchens, stone fireplaces, mounted flat screen televisions, outdoor grills, and first-class finishes - providing you with all of the necessary comforts you're accustomed to and then some. Beautiful master bedrooms feature expansive bathrooms, walk-in closets, plush mattresses and second fireplaces in most plans while each suite offers private balconies that lead to awe-inspiring views of the lake and mountains. Located just minutes from the slopes of Ski Bowl, Mt. Hood Meadows and Timberline Lodge, the Grand Lodges offers porch-to-powder shuttle service and an on-demand concierge for your convenience. Plus our guests enjoy the the on-site amenities that include a year-round heated pool, spa, sauna and two fitness centers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Grand Hotel Government Camp
The Grand Lodges Government Camp, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing