We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for breakfast”
Review of High Mountain Cafe

High Mountain Cafe
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Description: Get your morning off to a great start! Stop by the High Mountain Cafe on your way to the ski hill or Adventure Park for a quick, healthy, delicious breakfast or lunch. The cafe is located on the second floor of the Ratskeller Building in the heart of Government Camp. We specialize in gourmet coffee and espresso, breakfast & deli sandwiches, free WI-FI and friendly service. We also offer full catering services along with fresh meats and cheeses cut to order right out of our deli case.
Restaurant details
Description: Get your morning off to a great start! Stop by the High Mountain Cafe on your way to the ski hill or Adventure Park for a quick, healthy, delicious breakfast or lunch. The cafe is located on the second floor of the Ratskeller Building in the heart of Government Camp. We specialize in gourmet coffee and espresso, breakfast & deli sandwiches, free WI-FI and friendly service. We also offer full catering services along with fresh meats and cheeses cut to order right out of our deli case.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Decent place for breakfast”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Ate here for breakfast mid-week in February. Being as midweek is not a peak time it was not very busy. Breakfast burrito was quite good and my son liked his eggs. Service was a little slow was there was only one person working who was taking orders at the counter and making the food and drinks. My mocha and wife's latte were both below average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast and lunch on the mountain!”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

The staff is friendly. The food is off the hook- seriously best breakfast and lunch.
I wish Portland had something similar.
They offer cocktails, beers, kombucha, and their espresso is great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mtnch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best food on the Mountain!”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The sandwiches here are made to order and mountainous! They offer a variety of other food items that are ALWAYS fresh and tasty. Cold beers or hot adult beverages are offered as well. Neat little living room like seating area too. A great outdoor area for summer sitting as well. I've eaten everywhere on the Mountain and this food even beats the Timberline lodge as far as liking to price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly people”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We had a KILLER sandwich here...eager to go back for breakfast too. BE sure to get a toasted sub - it'll knock the socks off Quizno's for sure!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great subs and breakfast”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This was a warm and friendly place. We enjoyed talking to the staff and the food was excellent and well priced.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank drsue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High Mountain Cafe also viewed

Government Camp, Clackamas County
Government Camp, Clackamas County
 
Government Camp, Clackamas County
Government Camp, Clackamas County
 
Timberline Lodge, Clackamas County
Government Camp, Clackamas County
 

Been to High Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing