We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for skiing...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Government Camp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Collins Lake Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Nice condo, kitchen was fully equipped, convenient to inner-tubing and Government Camp for evening activities.... the only caveat would be our unit B11 had VERY steep stairs from the entry and again to get to the bedrooms. If stairs are an issue, find another unit.

We had prompt responses from all the Collins Lake Resort staff when questions or assistance was needed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpgfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

We had a wonderful time. The property was perfect for our needs; it was spacious and clean. The kitchen was well stocked as well as the house with games, DVDs and other stuff. We also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub this time and loved it (on our previous stay in spring break was not opened).

Room Tip: Master is a bit noisy because backs to a road. It did not bother us though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FumikoKutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon_Fischer, Manager at Collins Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

It's great to hear you enjoyed your return stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again...maybe this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

De-icing roads around condominiums could have prevented my injury. I saw couple of people falling hard while stayin there. They do very little to keep their guests safe. Also a lot of dust in apartments. Not the cleanest place I have been. If you come on summer time it's probably good value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szmajdov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon_Fischer, Manager at Collins Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for your note; with warmer temperatures and rain quickly turning to freezing temperatures, the last few days have reminded all of us of the power of Mother Nature. I appreciate you sharing your experience as it is very important that all guests visiting the Mt. Hood Area be prepared for winter conditions whether driving, walking, or playing.
We hope you return in the Summer, it really is a beautiful place to be when the snow has melted, opening up trails for hiking and biking, lakes for paddling, and Skibowl's Summer Adventure Park! Thank you again and I wish you the best in the month's to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Had a great weekend staying Building D, Chalet 21 at Collins Lake Resorts! The condo was very comfortable, spacious, clean and fun! The bedrooms were big and each had their own bathroom. The kitchen had everything you'd need and the condo was stocked with movies and games with a foosball table in the garage. The balcony off the living room overlooked a lovely stream and forest. The condo is within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants/bars of Government Camp and a short 15 minute drive to Timberline Lodge. I will definitely be back to this condo!

Room Tip: Stay in Building D, Chalet 21!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

There were a few things that seemed odd, no one really felt like real people lived there, yet it was billed as owned privately, the wi fi didn't work, the kitchen faucet leaked, and there was no bread knife.

Aside from this:

-The condos are nearly new, and well equipped and each with 2 car garage which seemed heated (has the furnace and water heater in the same space).

-Location is great, we recommend the W block. A good central point, town is just a short walk away across the snow and there are slopes for boogy boards next to the building if you have kids.

-The price seemed very reasonable for a place that would sleep 6 or 8 persons.

-The weather was perfect.

-No problems with street noise. The condo next to one of the two we rented had noisy neighbors (loud music) but it wasn't noticeable from the bedroom level.

Note that these condos are on three levels, entry and garage on 1, living room kitchen on 2, and bedrooms on 3, and the stairs are quite steep.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank OregonArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I have stayed twice in building D chalet 21, once with my husband and three kids and once for a girls weekend. I love the location near the hot tub and sauna. The decor is very cute cabin style with interesting art on the walls. The main floor layout is great for socializing and cooking dinner and then, of course, enjoying dinner. Bedrooms are comfortable and the futon in the living room is comfortable as well. The garage is a nice space where you can park or kiddos can run around, tv, sofa, foosball. Icing on the cake is that you can walk(in like a minute) to Govy General(cute little grocery store), restaurants, bars and all the little town has to offer. Love it!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelikelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

What a fabulous condo for summer fun and winter snow skiing! I have stayed here with girlfriends in the winter for a great get away and also last summer with my family. The condo is maintained very well and fully equiped with kitchen items, games and movies and flat screens televisions. The garage has a nice little game room area, too! The hidden hot tub is fabulous, too! I highly recommend this unit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MicheleSheahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Government Camp
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
539 reviews
3.0 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
1,071 reviews
10.4 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
10.3 mi away
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
14.2 mi away
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collins Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collins Lake Resort

Address: 88149 E Creek Ridge Rd, Government Camp, OR 97028-0078
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Price Range: £113 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Collins Lake Hotel Government Camp
Collins Lake Resort Government Camp, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing