We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restfull Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Try the suites in the corner rooms. They have sofa, table and chairs where you can relax
in an "L" off the bedroom. Very nice. The upcharge is very modest. So be sure and ask about these rooms. The pool and hot tub are very attractive and offer a nice view of the valley while you relax in the warm water.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForeverDiscerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We unexpectedly took a break from driving and tried this hotel in Grant's Pass. Never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before and we were pleasantly surprised! Clean room, lobby and dining area! Comfortable bed and room maintained to high standards for this hotel category. We opted for the King jacuzzi suite and really enjoyed the extra space! A/C worked well. Even had a beautiful view of the nearby mountains.

Front desk personnel were friendly, helpful and professional. They take pride in their establishment. Breakfast was definitely a step above the usual free breakfast in this price category. Because of this experience, we will try Holiday Inn Express again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MistyFog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

So not so sure what the previous reviewers had an issue with. Really enjoyed our stay. The girl at the front desk was extremely personable and assured us to contact her if we had any issues. Room was clean and comfortable. Will stay here again and will recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amintia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

After a long day of driving, this hotel was an excellent place to put our heads down for a night. The woman at the front desk was welcoming and friendly, and was great explaining our room to us. The room itself was clean, warm and comfortable.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank ChronicMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Okay...I believe things should be rated as a comparison of "apples to apples"...for instance you wouldn't compare a destination full service hotel or resort with a limited service hotel because of the huge variations in the services offered, prices paid, and/or location of the hotel.

That being said, I give the Holiday Inn Express in Grants Pass, OR... 5 stars....here's why:
1) This was an unexpected stop. I had NOT made a reservation, and was still able to get a nice discount using my government i.d. as a volunteer, (they also offer AAA discounts);
2) We arrived REALLY late, 1:00 am, the front desk employee was very nice an helpful, (a very pleasant surprise in the wee hours of the morning).
3) The room was CLEAN.
4) The bed was VERY comfortable.
5) They offered a complimentary continental breakfast.
6) Free wi/fi
7) Free parking
8) Upon checking out they offered us bottles of water for the road. What a fabulous gesture!
9) As we exited the building, the manager approached us asking us about our stay....a nice surprise.

Though our stay was short (less than 9 hours), it was a very positive experience. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lets_Go-Walkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed both going to Arizona and returning. Young lady at the desk was excellent. Very professional & generally friendly.
I have stayed at many Holiday Inn's, and I feel this one could use a little updating & TLC.
The air conditioner made some really freaky noises and the furniture & bedding looked like it needs an update! Coffee in room was there, but no sugar, etc to go with it.
Location was excellent, convenient to restaurants & highway.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 636traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear 636traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad to read your positive comments with our convenient location and the service you received. It is our goal to provide great hotel experiences and we apologize for the inconvenience our amenities has caused you. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed so we can take actions accordingly.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

There were a number of reviewers that commented in general about the noise level of this hotel. For us, we were on the top floor (4th). We had no issues regarding sound. The staff was very friendly and informative of the shopping areas in Grants Pass. We used their info and were able to find a great area to shop in, e.g. 6th and G. "Never A Bum Steer" was a very fun shop and we bought several gifts for our family there. The Oregon goodies shop had great stuff also.
On the morning of our departure the breakfast area of the hotel wasn't officially opened, but the nice young lady setting it up invited us in and made us feel very welcome. Not a breakfast to write home about, but definitely appreciated.
We had our 35 lb pup with us and there were plenty of areas outside to take her for a walk. The residential area is very dark at night, but still walkable. The staff was very pet friendly and greeted our pup with enthusiasm.
Plenty of nearby shopping (walking distance) for necessities e.g. WalMart and restaurants.
Overall a pleasant stay in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quiche55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
550 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
530 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
196 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass

Address: 105 NE Agness Ave, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: £104 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass is conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 5 and the Redwood Hwy (Hwy 199). Our lodging offers you easy access to Rogue River thrills, antique shopping, wildlife watching and wine tasting. Seasonally, catch the exciting action of Grants Pass Downs horse racing, enjoy summer theater and art, try whitewater rafting, fishing or a jet boat excursion on the wild and scenic Rogue River. Shop in the open air at the Southern Oregon Public Market and in the Historic Towne Centre or enjoy a round of golf at one of the local courses. The Holiday Inn Express hotel accommodations feature: Simply Smart guest bath and bedding, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free local and 800 calls and free wireless HSIA. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning. Featuring a selection of cheese omelets, bacon, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries & muffins, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Grants Pass, OR and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Holiday Inn Grants Pass
Grants Pass Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing