We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Holiday Inn Express. And as good as any I have stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is not the Ritz, but after reading some poor review, all old, I can assure you this hotel is fine. I/we stay in hotels perhaps 200 nights a year. Nothing amiss here. Small breakfast room so that was tight, but I'd stay again any time. The negative review here are all old, and thus essentially about a different hotel. The hotel is fine. I am mainly review to counter the old reviews. They should not need this, but reviewing rules and all. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Good location to stop if you want to drive through the redwoods and then back to the coast. Adequate hotel. Good location and pool/hot tub is. Wry nice. Rooms seem clean. Not a 5 star hotel but very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennlynnnbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We chose this hotel because it was about halfway between the redwoods in California, and Crater Lake. The location isn't in any scenic area, but the town is nice, and the rooms are clean, and the service is great. Even gave us water bottles when we left.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, but best to stay away from elevators
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This HIE looks like a fairly new hotel and it is easy access off of I-5. I was impressed with the staff: all friendly, courteous and service-oriented. While our room was nicely furnished and and clean, we could not get the AC to set to a temperature that wasn't either a bit too warm or much too cold. Also, we could hear the showers going in the room next door and the room above ours, and the squeaks of the floor above us on the third floor as occupants walked about. Also, for morning coffee there were no flavored creamers (yes, we are spoiled), just regular unflavored creamer, but at least the coffee was pretty decent. I guess, as compared to other HIEs this one would be one that least impressed us, except for the staff. If we were to stay here again, we would ask for a room on the top floor.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank scooterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear scooterguy,

Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry for the noise challenges you experienced during your stay. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

There is no surveillance at this hotel, and the hotel staff won't warn you about the theft problem. My wife and I went through Grants Pass after visiting family, and our bikes were stolen from our truck where they were locked up. The next day, the staff were helpful in notifying the authorities, but I was simply told by the manager "we normally do a pretty good job runnin em off." I tried to talk to the manager about some kind of compensation since there are no preventative measures in place to keep these sorts of things from happening. They have not even tried to contact me back. If you stay here, bring any important items inside.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Brian L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the behavior of the local populace prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I were passing through Grants Pass and stayed here for the convenience. We parked right outside a door and made sure our valuables were locked up. The hotel had no surveillance and no signs warning of vandalism or burglary threats. That night, thieves made off with our two bikes, ruined our truck bed liner, and broke into several other cars! In the morning, the hotel manager didn't even apologize, and didn't offer to comp our room rate after getting $1400 taken from their parking lot. The hotel said "we usually do a pretty good job of running them (the thieves) off." If I could do it again, we would have never stay in Grants Pass! Do not stay here!
http://mobile.nytimes.com/2013/07/06/us/In-Cash-Starved-Oregon-County-Citizens-Take-Up-Patrols.html?_r=0

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C5B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear C5B,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here with our dog over the 4th of July weekend. The room was very clean and the beds very very comfortable with lots of fluffy pillows, both soft and firm. Our stay was very quiet and breakfast was great. There is a BBQ grill available and picnic tables with umbrellas near the pool and hot tub. There is also a fenced, shaded area where you can put your dog so you can use the pool and hot tub without leaving your dog in the room or in the car. The staff was great, We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 563bettys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
541 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
522 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
195 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass

Address: 105 NE Agness Ave, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: £104 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass is conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 5 and the Redwood Hwy (Hwy 199). Our lodging offers you easy access to Rogue River thrills, antique shopping, wildlife watching and wine tasting. Seasonally, catch the exciting action of Grants Pass Downs horse racing, enjoy summer theater and art, try whitewater rafting, fishing or a jet boat excursion on the wild and scenic Rogue River. Shop in the open air at the Southern Oregon Public Market and in the Historic Towne Centre or enjoy a round of golf at one of the local courses. The Holiday Inn Express hotel accommodations feature: Simply Smart guest bath and bedding, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free local and 800 calls and free wireless HSIA. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning. Featuring a selection of cheese omelets, bacon, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries & muffins, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Grants Pass, OR and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Holiday Inn Grants Pass
Grants Pass Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing