We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were there to visit a niece that was hospitalized and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grants Pass Travelodge
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Hilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa H, Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa H, Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa H, Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I've stayed here a few times and the staff was very friendly as usual. They were helpful with information on places to eat and things to do in town. The room was simple, clean and a comfortable stay for a night. The location was very convenient because it close to the freeway exit and right next to Black Bear Diner. The service and quality was great for the price. Most other places in the town are too highly priced.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking rooms if you're not a smoker. Or ask for a room upstairs for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to rate and review our Travelodge site. We appreciate your kind words and we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great Stay, quiet and clean rooms....good front end staff. The breakfast was adequate, but could have a little broader choice that was not flour related.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to rate and review our Travelodge site. We are glad we were sufficient for the needs of your stay and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa H, Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Mother is in a nursing home in Grants Pass and we visit often. I was looking for a deal. The room was very clean but the stairwells leading to the 2nd floor rooms were filthy. We went to the tiny breakfast room three different mornings and it wasn't kept stocked very well-coffee watery looking and tastless. It may have been that the one person on the front desk was also the one responsible for stocking breakfast. One morning the half bananas looked black and slick but they weren't going to put any more out until those were gone. Grab your stuff if you can get in there and take it back to your room. The pool area was clean enough but hugh chunks of plaster missing-looked like it would take a hunk out of your foot if you were playing in the water. If you weren't going to swim it was fine to lay out next to it. I don't know if it was enough of a deal to stay at again. If you just need a clean place to sleep on a decent enough bed, this was fine for that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to rate and review our property. I am glad that you chose to stay with us, and also satisfied with our low rates. I do apologize that not everything was as satisfactory to you as you would have hoped for. However, we really qare trying hard this winter to make improvements around our property. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
2.1 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
550 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#10 of 18 in Grants Pass
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grants Pass Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grants Pass Travelodge

Address: 1950 NW Vine St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-8441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grants Pass Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grants Pass Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grants Pass
Travel Lodge Grants Pass
Grants Pass Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing