We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting with views of town and nice landscaping...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Grants Pass
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    171
    125
    63
    29
See reviews for
213
126
43
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are dated and service was forgettable....the rooms have the lingering smell of cigarette smoke and that is all too bad because it was one of the most comfortable beds and pillows I slept on all week and the ptice was awesome.....and the have a little free breakfast downstairs.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G_Nic0le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Be sure to avoid staying on the first floor if you want to avoid the overwhelming odor of cigarette smoke. The second and third floors have better air quality. The free breakfast is okay - you can get a waffle if you want something hot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r22vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

OK, so husband is having poker nt this month at our house. Ever hid out in your room for, oh, say, 6-7 hrs? No thanks. Decided to investigate local options on that same day. Pool spoke to me, as did reviews on TripAdvisor, combined with price. Alan, the front desk guy on the phone, was decidedly odd (as in I had to call 3 times for him to say anything when the ph was picked up - I kid you not (!!!) -after making my reservation that morning - just wasn't sure about fridge & hairdryer in rm), but was very helpful once he spoke. Squeezed in for (w/AAA discount - incl tax) $67/nt total. Perfect to escape the elevated levels of testosterone going on at my house (which I can see from my 3rd floor window here, BTW...). Anywho, checked in about 3pm, w/friendly woman I think I recognized (small town), and hiked upstairs (3rd fl - I requested quiet) to my rm 302. Great view of greenery that surrounds GP - love the view. Hallways were a bit dingy/scary, but once I opened door to the rm, a GREAT bargain! No elevators (I like a bit of exercise, but thought you should know), but the "bedspread" (HOORAY!) is something that is clearly washed each & every time. I got one of the newer, swanky rms (I think) - & it is spotless. I turned on the AC & headed downtown to score some food at the Laughing Clam (take out). Am now enjoying surprised QUIET so close to the freeway. They have prob-not-so-odd local policy (that they made me sign upon arrival), which appears to be geared towards moms w/a 10-child birthday pty at the pool, or, um..... prob something unsavory (I see no evid of the latter, BTW). KIng bed appears to be a tempurpedic or knock-off - either way, it is fabulous. For the buck, you cannot go wrong. 86 today - AC is pumping out like a champ for a 3rd/top fl room. Either stay here, or employ my guestrm at my house if you're normal. : ]

Room Tip: Room with a nice view of GP - 302 - southside - away from freeway - top/3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didierthibaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Reading some of the previous reviews, I was concerned, but the price was right. Our room was very clean, and up to date, and the bathroom looked new. Carpets were fine. Enjoyed having a refrigerator and microwave. I would happily stay here again.

We didn't eat the complimentary breakfast, instead we ate a fantastic meal at the Black Bear, a few blocks away.

Room Tip: We were given a room away from one of the doors leading to the parking lot. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms have been recently updated. Nicely done. Clean, comfy and good accommodations for the price. Breakfast is located in a small room, yet enough offerings to get you started on the road. Staff friendly and provided good service. We would recommend this location.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Basenjis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
2.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 18 in Grants Pass
121 reviews
2.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
489 reviews
1.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grants Pass

Property: Super 8 Grants Pass
Address: 1949 NE 7th St, I-5 Exit 58, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 5 at Exit 58 near U.S. Highway 199, our hotel is convenient to downtown Grants Pass, local wineries, and popular attractions and activities along the Rogue River. Our comfortable rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and access to guest laundry facilities. Our Grants Pass hotel is an ideal home base from which to explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grants Pass
Grants Pass Super Eight
Grants Pass Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing