We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow.... Pleasantly surprised!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

After driving more than 6 hours, was not expecting much but a bed and crappy tv service, but to our surprise the Shilo Inn at grants Pass was AMAZING! Comfortable beds, room, great powerful shower and FREE BREAKFAST...: if passing through in the future, we'd stay there again and again! Oh and Veterans, they truly honor us there! Just ask!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you so much. It is nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and will return. Our veteran’s rates are our little way of saying thank you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Its my first time staying in Shilo Inn.. and i just love the hotel. They have very friendly staff, nice n clean room,good swimming pool and AWSOME BREAKFAST. You have variety of options to eat so dont miss the breakfast .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rups123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your awesome review. As a 1st time guest of Shilo, we hope that you will continue to visit Shilo Inns on your travels. Come back and see us again soon! – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were driving to visit the scenic area along the Columbia and ended up in Grants Pass. It is a very nice small city just off highway 199 and Interstate 5. We arrived late and had no idea where to stay but Tripadvisor pointed us to one of five hotels available with very positive ratings. We stopped at the first one and what a surprise.

Thea and Lisa, two of the sweetest people, you will ever meet, checked us in. They gave us a very nice room at an unbelievable rate. They were so friendly, efficient and helpful that I thought I was checking into a five star hotel as a honored guest.

They even directed me to a local eatery and shared their knowledge of what to see in the Grants Pass area. The room was clean and well appointed. We needed a top floor and a desk. They took care of my needs. The rate includes free WiFi.. Continental Breakfast.. Convenient parking.. And the rest We needed.

It was so nice to get great service even at the last moment.

Room Tip: Just ask.. This hotel is very accommodating and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your great review of the hotel & staff. Lisa & Thea are definitely gems and we are lucky to have them on our staff. I am pleased they were able to make you feel like an honored guest and give you some great information on the local area. We hope to see you again! – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A big thanks to manager Mark Gatlin and the staff at Shilo Inn. I was there for business and we rented out the conference room and they were very helpful. Room itself was good for the price. The breakfast was good. Lots of variety.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippytae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your pleasant review. I am happy to hear that the staff was helpful during your visit and assisting you with your needs. Come see us again soon! – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just a dreary place. Clean room and bed, and the staff is pleasant. We arrived after dark and the hall was too dark to see the lock on the door. Fortunately, my phone's flashlight app was available. Had to be the oldest Color TV in Oregon. Dreadful picture. Get some new flat screens, they are cheap! Inexpensive, though. They need better lighting and cleaner hallways.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank zeendil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found the rooms clean and the staff pleasant. We are working on upgrades to the hotel and hope that you will come back and see us again as we continue in the upgrading process. – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel may need some updating but staff keeps the property clean. The location is perfect, near the freeway and next door to the black bear diner. All staff were nice and helpful but Courtney was expert in her customer service and very cheerful. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Room was ok. Continental breakfast was good for the price of the hotel. Pool, hot tub, steam room all were substandard and disappointing. pet friendly was a plus and a minus. the barking dogs at night was tiring

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reflexx68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
534 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grants Pass
Super 8 Grants Pass
#10 of 18 in Grants Pass
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Grants Pass

Address: 1880 NW 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1038
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: £55 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shilo Inn Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing