We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff great veteran rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed again this year staff is very nice, breakfast fine, rooms are average for a motel but new beds were very comfortable . Veterans rate is very good. This us the second time we have stayed here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy to hear that you found our new beds to be comfortable. We hope to see you again on your next trip! - Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived in the afternoon and we were welcomed by Thea who was very pleasant and helpful. Since our room did not have a microwave she told us we could use the one in the reception area.
The room was nice and clean but it did not have a fridge or microwave but that did not matter to us. The bathroom was a bit small but doable. The property had an outside pool which was great after a long drive.
We found Thea especially helpful and we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niitta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. I agree Thea is a wonderful asset to our team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip! –Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Not what I expected. Very dated decor. I felt like we could have been in a motel 6. In the morning, the continental breakfast we ended up foregoing. It was provided in a tiny room. There was a bowl full of ice water with boiled eggs. After seeing a father with 6 kids shoved in the room trying to dish up we choose to go buy breakfast. Not a good value for the $. Will never stay at a shilo again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank bono4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review. I apologize your stay was not what you expected. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms and the decor. Our breakfast buffet has quite a variety of options; such as fresh waffles, breakfast burritos, yogurts, cereals, fruit, and an assortment of breads and pastries. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with the superior service that you deserve. – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

After driving more than 6 hours, was not expecting much but a bed and crappy tv service, but to our surprise the Shilo Inn at grants Pass was AMAZING! Comfortable beds, room, great powerful shower and FREE BREAKFAST...: if passing through in the future, we'd stay there again and again! Oh and Veterans, they truly honor us there! Just ask!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you so much. It is nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and will return. Our veteran’s rates are our little way of saying thank you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Its my first time staying in Shilo Inn.. and i just love the hotel. They have very friendly staff, nice n clean room,good swimming pool and AWSOME BREAKFAST. You have variety of options to eat so dont miss the breakfast .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rups123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your awesome review. As a 1st time guest of Shilo, we hope that you will continue to visit Shilo Inns on your travels. Come back and see us again soon! – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were driving to visit the scenic area along the Columbia and ended up in Grants Pass. It is a very nice small city just off highway 199 and Interstate 5. We arrived late and had no idea where to stay but Tripadvisor pointed us to one of five hotels available with very positive ratings. We stopped at the first one and what a surprise.

Thea and Lisa, two of the sweetest people, you will ever meet, checked us in. They gave us a very nice room at an unbelievable rate. They were so friendly, efficient and helpful that I thought I was checking into a five star hotel as a honored guest.

They even directed me to a local eatery and shared their knowledge of what to see in the Grants Pass area. The room was clean and well appointed. We needed a top floor and a desk. They took care of my needs. The rate includes free WiFi.. Continental Breakfast.. Convenient parking.. And the rest We needed.

It was so nice to get great service even at the last moment.

Room Tip: Just ask.. This hotel is very accommodating and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your great review of the hotel & staff. Lisa & Thea are definitely gems and we are lucky to have them on our staff. I am pleased they were able to make you feel like an honored guest and give you some great information on the local area. We hope to see you again! – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A big thanks to manager Mark Gatlin and the staff at Shilo Inn. I was there for business and we rented out the conference room and they were very helpful. Room itself was good for the price. The breakfast was good. Lots of variety.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippytae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your pleasant review. I am happy to hear that the staff was helpful during your visit and assisting you with your needs. Come see us again soon! – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
575 reviews
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
429 reviews
2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Grants Pass

Address: 1880 NW 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1038
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: £46 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing