We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hardest bed I've ever slept on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are outdated and not very clean. We had a terrible nights sleep because the beds and pillows were so uncomfortable. Terrible parking. They did have a friendly staff and a descent breakfast selection but overall, we were not very satisfied. Also, the tv had terrible reception

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Customer service seems to be a dying art, but not at the Shiloh Inn at Grants Pass. One of the most helpful and knowledgeable receptionists I have had the the pleasure of dealing with in a long time. I travel extensively for work and stay in many hotels. Thea at the front desk was excellent to work with and even helped me change rooms to one with a microwave and fridge which I had forgotten to ask for. Clean large room. Definately coming back. :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed again this year staff is very nice, breakfast fine, rooms are average for a motel but new beds were very comfortable . Veterans rate is very good. This us the second time we have stayed here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy to hear that you found our new beds to be comfortable. We hope to see you again on your next trip! - Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived in the afternoon and we were welcomed by Thea who was very pleasant and helpful. Since our room did not have a microwave she told us we could use the one in the reception area.
The room was nice and clean but it did not have a fridge or microwave but that did not matter to us. The bathroom was a bit small but doable. The property had an outside pool which was great after a long drive.
We found Thea especially helpful and we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niitta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. I agree Thea is a wonderful asset to our team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip! –Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Not what I expected. Very dated decor. I felt like we could have been in a motel 6. In the morning, the continental breakfast we ended up foregoing. It was provided in a tiny room. There was a bowl full of ice water with boiled eggs. After seeing a father with 6 kids shoved in the room trying to dish up we choose to go buy breakfast. Not a good value for the $. Will never stay at a shilo again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank bono4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review. I apologize your stay was not what you expected. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms and the decor. Our breakfast buffet has quite a variety of options; such as fresh waffles, breakfast burritos, yogurts, cereals, fruit, and an assortment of breads and pastries. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with the superior service that you deserve. – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

After driving more than 6 hours, was not expecting much but a bed and crappy tv service, but to our surprise the Shilo Inn at grants Pass was AMAZING! Comfortable beds, room, great powerful shower and FREE BREAKFAST...: if passing through in the future, we'd stay there again and again! Oh and Veterans, they truly honor us there! Just ask!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you so much. It is nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and will return. Our veteran’s rates are our little way of saying thank you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Its my first time staying in Shilo Inn.. and i just love the hotel. They have very friendly staff, nice n clean room,good swimming pool and AWSOME BREAKFAST. You have variety of options to eat so dont miss the breakfast .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rups123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your awesome review. As a 1st time guest of Shilo, we hope that you will continue to visit Shilo Inns on your travels. Come back and see us again soon! – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
2.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Grants Pass

Address: 1880 NW 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1038
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: £54 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing