We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, simple and peaceful”
Review of Bella Rosa Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grants Pass
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Rosa Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“friendly, simple and peaceful”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Bella Rosa Inn for our honeymoon last summer. We had a lovely and relaxing time there. It's quiet, peaceful, clean and brings one back to a life more simple-away from chaos, traffic, worries, etc... The owners were friendly and accommodating, going above and beyond to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. We especially enjoyed the use of the free kayaks for relaxing river runs, and it was very kind of the owners to drop off and pick up each time. We enjoyed watching the sunsets from our room, going down to the dock to chat, playing games and swimming too. We also had fun petting the resident dog whose a complete sweetie. The weekly rate was very affordable. We highly recommend the Bella Rosa for anyone seeking simplicity, beauty and friendliness.

Nancy and Jeff

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I spent 2 weeks here in autumn with my girlfriend and her son and we had a magical time. It's far enough away from the world that it is quiet but close enough to stores to be handy. The surrounding mountains are beautiful and the rooms were very clean and had central heating and air conditioning. The owners are very friendly and helpful and it is excellent value for money as well. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My fiance and I came down for our anniversary in July 2011. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff are very accommodating. Since we have not been to Grants Pass before we had a lot of questions about what to do and see. All were answered and the recommendations were spot on.

We had a great time and will be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZbKbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My Wife and I stayed at Bella Rosa Inn as part of a road trip.
Its a mid-century motel in fabulous condition. Our Room was clean and well kept. Its family run and they really try to accommodate....
As an added feature they will loan you a Tiki Canoe (rubber raft canoe) an take you up the river to float down at no charge. This made for a unique experience that we loved.

Room Tip: Nice, but not a Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Rooms are clean and comfortable, hosts are outstanding and the complimentary rafts for floating down the Rogue including shuttle service to your starting point will keep me coming back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Two friends and their two husbands, one husband's father, and four kids stayed here for six nights in July 2011. The Bella Rosa is ideally located just outside of Rogue River, close enough to easily take day trips to Oregon Caves, Crater Lake, Ashland, and local vineyards. Bella Rosa is not for those looking for mints on pillows and daily housekeeping -- but is perfect for families wanting a kid-friendly, kitchen-equipped, cost-effective family vacation. A small mid-century motor-lodge located on Highway 99 and just a mile or so to an I-5 onramp (Exit 48), it has a total of seven rooms which sit on two sides of a well-heated, outdoor pool. Each room has a small oven/range, microwave, and fridge. The kids can (and DID) swim for hours, leaving parents and grandparents to visit either down at the dock by the river (it is across the road, but easily accessed and a lovely place to watch the sun go down), or near the pool, or even in the rooms, all of which are within earshot of the pool. When not occupied in the pool, the free wi-fi kept kids entertained and parents able to access email or the internet to plan the rest of the trip. While there is some intermittent traffic noise from the roadway, the rooms are quiet and restful (the back side of the property has a duplex and beyond that is a large treed and seemingly uninhabited hill).

The best part, though, is the couple that manages the BRI. Susan and Casey have been married for decades and are obviously still in love. This may seem like a silly thing to put in a hotel review, but from my perspective, it was witnessing their obvious commitment to each other and to the BRI that really was what made our stay so special. They were smiling from the moment we met them (at us and at each other), offered us great tips on local haunts (all of which we immediately visited), and made all of us feel exceptionally welcome. They let the kids have the run of the pool at all hours, carted us down to the river for Tahiti raft rides (and emailed us pictures their son took from his deck the next day), were just plain wonderful to visit with, and capped our stay with homemade cookies. It was akin to having a little cottage at a good friend's home. There was no "housekeeping" service to speak of, but anything we asked for was immediately (and cheerfully) provided, including access to the laundry room. The weekly rate was very reasonable and I was thrilled to have the kitchen, which we used to prepare all but about two of our meals. It was a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. I cannot think of a place I would recommend more highly to a family or group of friends. Already trying to plot out our next trip south.

Thank you again Susan and Casey from the entire Anderson and Muckenthaler entourage!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary_Anne_Anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2011

On our road trip we decided to stop here for the afternoon/night to relax and stay the night. Right away the Innkeepers welcomed us with a warm welcome and introduction. My husband needed to print, scan, and e-mail some stuff for his business right when we got there, Susan (the Innkeeper) was soooo helpful in doing that for him and patient when things got a bit confusing. We stayed in room one-- perfect for the three of us. There's a little kitchen with everything you'd need to stay one night to living there for months (from a stove, to a mini fridge, microwave, plates, pots and pans). The pool is perfect temp. for a relaxing dip, the river has a perfect little area for relaxing, fishing, or sight-seeing, and they even have compliementary rafts for the guest to use for the river. we all slept in many different beds the last couple weeks, but honestly sleeping in the queen bed in room 1 was the deepest sleep I had during our whole trip-- very comfy & cozy. the only complaint I have was we couldn't stay long enough. The Innkeepers were a real treat, making sure we had everything we needed, sharing great stories, and helping us out with any questions. Hopefully we'll be back!

Room Tip: the inn keepers let us look at 2 different rooms and pick which one would suit us best. I'm sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teefay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
7.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
6.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
2.1 mi away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Rosa Inn

Property: Bella Rosa Inn
Address: 7799 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit us along the Rogue River and historic Highway 99. This vintage 1950’s style motel is clean, person device, and well managed lodging in the Rogue Valley. Whether looking for motels, inns, a hotel, a visit along the Rogue River, or simply a quiet evening for two, if you are searching for any or all the Bella Rosa Inn is the PLACE to be. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing