We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay just for the breakfast!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I would stay just for the breakfast!”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The rooms feel a little dated at first. But then it is like staying at your favorite relatives place (without the relative). With a convenient freeway access, and with plenty of places to eat within an easy walk. A great find, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jln779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    34
    51
    15
    17
See reviews for
34
44
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on my way from Portland to CA. Convenient access to I-5 and Hwy 99/199. Basic value chain with friendly, competent service and very clean. Good shower, and the bathtub drained properly. These are two things that cheaper places can never seem to get right. I didn't use the mini fridge or microwave, but loved having complimentary WiFi. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My husband and I are moving to the area. We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Grants Pass the first night we got here. The next morning we found out that we left our travel bag in California in our other moving truck. The manager gave us complimentary toiletries. She comped laundry for us and gave us free laundry soap so we could wash the only clothes we had with us, which was the clothes on our back. The free FULL breakfast was the best! Biscuits and gravy, waffles, eggs, toast.. So on and so on! After talking to her about how my husband and I were going to be alone for Thanksgiving, she invited us to the company Thanksgiving gathering she is holding here at the hotel. The bestest hotel experience I ever had is here in Grants Pass! I will hold this standard whenever I travel!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaghomeva@yahoo.com
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I have stayed at this property a couple of times for business, and it is consistently good. Clean, quiet rooms with good wi-fi. Breakfast is good, and helps me get started in the morning. No complaints at all, and it was good value for money. Would definitely stay here again in future.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaghomeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This place could use some updating, for sure! The walls are paper thin-the couple in the next room talked so loud we could nearly hear every word! If you stay here, you may not want a room at the very end of the corridor since the stairs are right outside & when people go up the stairs it makes a lot of noise. Our room was very average. The bathroom/sink area was very small.
The staff was wonderful, very helpful with information about the area. The breakfast was about usual-the eggs were good. The location was handy. Our room had a fridge & microwave which was very handy.

Room Tip: Upstairs would probably be better-the walls seem to be very thin & noise is a problem-especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I like to stay at Comfort Inns. They are usually clean and very nice for the money. This one could use some big time updates. I would say it was fine for a one night stay. The breakfast was not very good at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I get tired of everyone complaining because they wanted an inexpensive motel/hotel, but then the place is either too old, not what they wanted, etc...I figure I get what I pay for, but really, if I am basically just sleeping there, I don't really care about extras and stuff. So, Comfort Inn in G.P. is, OMG, a Comfort Inn!! It has Comfort Inn basics. It has the Comfort Inn continental breakkie, which to me, is the best cont. breakkie out there..waffles-both blueberry and regular, this one even had biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs. I'm a Choice Hotel customer and I keep going back and I am not disapointed!

Room Tip: Upstairs is usually quieter, but our stay was quiet anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#12 of 18 in Grants Pass
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
400 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1889 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grants Pass
Grants Pass Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing