We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy rotten experience!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
calif.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Filthy rotten experience!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This place is nice enough on the exterior but the room was horrible. Carpet was filthy, bed was awful, old crappy furniture. Sprinklers outside watered our vehicle and boat. The night before we stayed in Tualatin, Or at a Comfort Inn and it was lovely. What a difference between the two. Grants Pass Comfort Inn needs a total renovation.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calif_Mollymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
I would like to thank you for your responses to your recent stay with us. Information from our guest are used to improve and make changes to make for a better stay in the future.

We are sorry that you were not comfortable during your stay and will take your comments into consideration during our renovations.

Thank you for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    32
    49
    14
    17
See reviews for
32
43
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had traveled all day with three small children & the kids loved having an indoor pool to swim before dinner. The staff recommended a restaurant that also was the perfect place for us along the river. If we were to travel that way again we would stay here again. We, also, loved the complimentary breakfast.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey and for staying with us. I hope we have the opportunity to see you in the future.

Thank you,

Christi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Filthy carpet, smelled like smelly feet and vomit. Ground in dirt in the bathroom tile. Lazy appearing house cleaning and maintenace staff,outside smoking or talking on cell phones in a hidden spot towards back of building. The breakfast lacked appeal. We would never recomend this motel to anyone. The main company needs to take a look into this property.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konagirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grants Pass hotels

Michigan
Level Contributor
239 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This motel and property appear fairly modern and maintained. Nearby restaurants are a plus. An outdoor swimming pool was built just outside the old drive-through drop off area for the motel closing it off.

Staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was probably renovated fairly recently. Although there were busy streets and businesses all around, we did not notice any noise to keep us awake at night. WIFI worked in our room (including for my notebook), and the lobby computer and printer worked fine.

Breakfast was better than average and included all the normal things one might expect such as waffles, coffee/tea, orange juice, cereal, toast, yogurt, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I went on a week long road trip from Southern California to Crater Lake.

This was by far the worst place. The lobby smelled, the room's bathroom had mold and smelled of it, and we walked out on the breakfast the following morning due to the mess, and stench of the place.

During my trip I stayed at another Comfort Inn in Calistoga, CA and that was one of the best places I stayed at.

I called and complained and that led to an email from the manager of this establishment which basically excused my bad experience.

Dont stay here, by all means.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
I just found your review for your stay last year and was very upset with the issues you described. I would like an opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact me at the hotel when you have a chance.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel is easy to get to off I-5 and the room was fine but there is no elevator The room also was also no refrig or microwave. The cost of the room seemed high for something this basic. The staff however was very pleasant and gave us great information on where the locals went to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrldtrvlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is definitely a one night stay place. Our room was the smallest we've had in a long time. The size of the room and the odor of cleaning agents made it more pleasant to sit outside by the pool until bedtime. It is an older facility much in need of updating. The bed was not real comfortable. Breakfast was what you expect at a Comfort Inn. It is conveniently located to freeway access, restaurants and gas stations. It warrants 3 stars due to the helpful and friendly desk staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
516 reviews
2.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
489 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1889 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grants Pass
Grants Pass Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing