We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Bedbugs!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
east coast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No Bedbugs!”
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I stayed in Room 125. I have an extreme reaction to insect bites, but passed the night unmolested. The previous review freaked me out. I read it after I had paid for the room. But false alarm, thankfully. It was a perfectly acceptable room at a low-end motel for a good price. The woman at the desk was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    32
    49
    14
    17
See reviews for
32
43
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Woke up with bedbug bites. When I checked out, I mentioned to the clerk that they had bedbugs. She said "That's impossible, we don't allow that". I laughed and told her that whether she "allows" it or not, she had bedbugs. She then checked to see that she had my phone number and said she would call me to let me know the result of their inspection. Instead of taking the tip that they had bedbugs as a help, she was very defensive. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W00d3y3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grants Pass hotels

Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stayed here based on previous stay at other Comfort Inn's. Not a good property. When we first checked in there was a bad smell in the room - like burnt hair. The staff offered an excuse but no solution. It gave us the impression that they had taken short cuts in cleaning our room and did not make us the least bit comfortable staying there. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

On our road trip stayed here, did not have access to look up reviews on TripAdvisor for this place. Old building, old rooms, old noisy AC, floors creaked, no elevator, near traffic, and noisy, The bedding smelled like Bengay. Paid near $100 (incl tax) for 1 night, not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugene
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for our anniversary day of jet boating. We paid a little over $100 for this room and it should have cost about $60 (and that is being generous). We got there late and although we had reserved a room got the last room left in the hotel - SMOKING! It was disgusting, but at that point the room was paid for (via an internet website) and we had no other options. It was a TINY room, depressing and stinky. My husband said it was the worst he has EVER stayed in. There was no anniversary nooky to be had that night! I would rather camp and next time, I think I will! Oh, and by the way, the pool is in the middle of the parking lot (blocking the carport - obviously an after thought).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inluvwleftcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, MO
Level Contributor
348 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Checkin was quick and easy. Hotel looks older on the outside, but rooms look newer. Mine smelled of latex paint. The room arrangement is a little different; you enter into the bathroom sink area on the side of the room. The separate room with tub and toilet was huge, so you have plenty of room to dry off after your shower or bath. The sink area was small and there wasn’t much room for your stuff.
The refrigerator and microwave were both in the room. The television was large and clear with 78 channels. The room had air conditioning and heat, and unlike the coastal hotels, you REALLY need air conditioning here, it was very hot in June. The outdoor pool was cold, and there was no hot tub.
The Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn with Waffles, cereal, bread, fruit and muffins. I was up early on Sunday, and the breakfast was all set up about 20 minutes before it was supposed to open which was wonderful since I wanted to get an early start on my drive to Crater Lake.
Around the hotel there is a McDonalds, Sizzler and Burger King all within walking distance, and many other restaurants just a short drive away. Extremely easy access to I-5. Room 219 was around $85 including tax for one person which I thought was high, but it seemed to be the going rate in the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puyallup
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

we just had to spend the night and so, we chose the comfort inn just beacuse. They gave us our room number and we soon realize the place smells funny. Almost like a nursing home! the room was clean, but it seems the smell came from the carpets and/or the walls. I don't know.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monyJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#12 of 18 in Grants Pass
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
516 reviews
2.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
489 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1889 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grants Pass
Grants Pass Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing