We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place, ok food.”

Taprock Northwest Grill
Ranked #4 of 207 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful place, ok food.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The restaurant was beautiful, wait time for food was a bit long. Food was ok and the staff pleasant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ta4ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    300
    166
    89
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Food, Beautiful Restaurant”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Located alongside the gorgeous Rogue River, the Taprock Northwest Grill is an beautiful, log building that fits into the Northwest beauty of Grants Pass, Or. We had lunch at the restaurant, and sat out on the wide, shaded deck overlooking the river. They serve full plates of food, so my husband and I shared a great avocado & turkey sandwich, with a side of homemade potato salad. The sandwich was fresh, tasty and just right for lunch. The red potato salad was creamy and delicious. We enjoyed our lunch with out-of-town friends, who also shared a sandwich, and enjoyed their lunch as much as we did. All four of us decided to finish up with the homemade bread pudding, with Jack Daniels sauce. Again, each couple shared one dessert, and the portions were just right. After our lunch, we toured the restaurant and grounds, and marveled at the décor and furnishings, which blended in nicely with the region. The landscape also echoed the Northwest scenery, with waterfalls, bronze statues of elk, bear and fish. Native plants gave the entire setting a feeling of being out in Nature, instead of the center of a foothills city.

While sitting on the decks, we watched at the Hellgate Jetboats ferried their passengers to the docks along the Rogue River. A beautiful and peaceful setting, with ducks swimming in the river, children and parents swimming and fishing, and a beautiful City Park across the river.

Five stars for the Taprock Northwest Grill. An eatery we visit several times a year, and a special place to take guests and visitors.

Five starts for this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice view, nice building,average food and service”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Was lucky to walk in and get the last remaining window seat inside for three. We had a combination of items on the menu. Food was ok, not great, but not bad. My salad never arrived, I canceled it midway through main course. No bread arrived until end of meal three small slices of what looked like untoasted Melba toast ( for three people ?) I was offered a free desert for the service problems, I don't eat sweets. But I did get a free house wine.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jw550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Was Holiday weekend”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Food is always good , wait people and Hostess were excellent , food coming out of kitchen was very slow , wait staff I am sure loss tips because of this , It was a Holiday weekend , but seating was available without much waiting, They could use a much larger bar

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fab food”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The service is great and the food is to go to the ends of the earth for! Beautiful place! The grounds are a work of art and it sits right on the mighty Rogue River where you can dine inside or out and watch the jet boats coming in and taking off.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taprock Northwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Taprock Northwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing