We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed This Restaurant”

Taprock Northwest Grill
Ranked #5 of 205 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed This Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We chose to eat here because it was within walking distance to our hotel, and after looking at the menu online we decided there was something for everyone. Everything was great! The atmosphere, service and food was all A+. The appetizer crab dip was delicious! I had the grilled Caesar salad, my husband had the blackened halibut tacos and my daughter had the crab cobb salad. They were all delicious! The menu is very extensive and has something for everyone. I definitely recommend this restaurant!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mom23ingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    290
    161
    85
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful, great service, great fresh food!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great time recommended by Oregon tourism. We had a great meal on the river. Great service! Crab Salad was delicious and very fresh.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location - pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were looking for a lunch spot before going out on our jet boat trip. We picked Taprock because of the location and were very pleased with what we found. The server was friendly, the food was good and the location is excellent. Many of us had the taco - some salmon and some beef - and they were good. They were out of the blackening seasoning for the salmon which seemed odd, but we agreed it wasn't needed. They handled our group of 7 very easily and overall, we were all very pleased with our choice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjj89511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montesano, Wa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stopped at the Taprock Grill while waiting for our jet boat for our trip on the Rogue River. The sandwiches we had we amazing and so were the homemade chips. We ate in the bar because they had quite a line of people waiting to be seated in the restaurant area with at least a 15 minute wait and a 25 minute wait for the outdoor seating. Sitting at the bar we didn't get to have the full feeling of the restaurant and the view. The restaurant sits directly over the Rogue River so I can only imagine the views. If we are ever in Grants Pass again we will be sure make time to sit and enjoy the views and the food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjf4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hair in my Food”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Mediocre food with good service. We have ordered the Fetechenni Alferdo with Prawns & Crab on our last three visits. Every time we have found crab shell &/our hair in the pasta. Beware of the kitchen! Its dirty!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinning-Monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taprock Northwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Taprock Northwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing