We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful setting, pretty good chow.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taprock Northwest Grill

Taprock Northwest Grill
Ranked #5 of 200 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting, pretty good chow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I read a number of the reviews on TA and have to agree with most. The patio setting on the river is just great and the food is pretty good but not great. I had a plain old cheeseburger, it was overlooked and frankly not that great. On the other hand, my wife had the crab salad and it was pretty darn good. It was a very large salad, everything seemed very fresh and it was delicious. As other reviewers noted, it was a little pricey but the river view is probably worth it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MyCHALC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    284
    155
    82
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rogue River, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fish n Chips and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had the best Halibut fish and chips here! Very good fish inside and not greasy at all. There breakfast is very good as well. We love sitting on the upper deck overlooking the rogue river and watching the hellgate boats take off for the day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tmcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
505 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Love the Taprock!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Set overlooking the Rogue River, Taprock has a great location but does not rely on that for repeat business. On our trips between San Fran and Seattle, we have tried to make sure we have at least one meal at the Taprock. It is a combination of things that make it so great - food is basic fare but well prepared and delicious, the bar knows how to make a drink and features some great Oregon/Northwest wines and beers, the staff is accommodating and the atmosphere positive. No matter what you order, you cannot go wrong and if you are there at night, there is a serenade by the cricket chorus. Excellent!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“On the river's edge.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This restaurant was very handy as it was just across the bridge from our hotel. It was extremely busy and we were lucky to get a table on the deck. The food was average in all honesty but it was about location.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent Food, Good Service, Great View”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have eaten here a few times over the years because different friends want to try it. The food quality is good, the service is usually good-better, the atmosphere is good-better. If you happen to sit outside or near the windows the view of the river is very nice. Prices are on the higher side which is OK if you really want to see the river. The selection of beers/wines is average and the selection of draft IPA's is lacking. I have ordered different burgers, Alfredo, and steaks. All were good and portions adequate. If you are looking for a special occasion, romantic dinner, want to see the river and you're not afraid to pay a little more for it, this is the place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taprock Northwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Taprock Northwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing