We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hamburgers!”

Ric's Corvette Bar & Grill
Ranked #109 of 204 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hamburgers!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We walked across from the shilo, primarily for the burger special. Lots of beers on tap and decent atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank krazj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hand formed patty burger”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Great food (always have a lunch special), nice selection of draft beers (includingFosters) and pleasant service. We locals keep going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank megsdad999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
280 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Needs a course in customer service.”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We used to stop in here for drinks and snacks occasionally and always just average. Their beer selection is the usual, needs help. The experience that will keep me from EVER going back will be the day I ordered over the phone. The person who answered was abrupt and unfriendly. I thought maybe they were just busy. I went over to pick up my order and was not even greeted when I sat at the bar. When I was noticed I said I was here to pick up my order, I was told it's not ready yet. No Problem. When it was ready I was charged over 21 bucks for a hamburger and fries. The so called waitress (who is really the bookkeeper) had doubled my order. I said as much as I would like to eat two hamburgers I did in fact only order one. She then argued and said that I did order two or she would not have made two. I then said if she had repeated the order back to me over the phone this would have been avoided. She was pissed and let me know it. I will never go back in this dive again. I wrote the owner a letter and sent it to his home address, guess what, he never even wrote back or called to apologize. There are much better places to eat in Grants Pass everyone.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Service”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This place was right next to where I stayed, perfect for a great burger and a beer, service was excellent!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Madesyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent burger for a great price”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Not family friendly but good for a beer and burger.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ric's Corvette Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ric's Corvette Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing