We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Powderhorn Cafe

Powderhorn Cafe
Ranked #24 of 207 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We picked this café based on Trip Advisor reviews and were glad we did. The food was quite good. There were three of us and we all had sandwiches. I had a roast beef sandwich that came with horseradish, which was excellent. The bleu cheese on the salad was the good kind. We saved a little room for their homemade pie and shared a slice of Strawberry Rhubarb. The pie was also excellent with a nice flaky crust. The staff was friendly and cheerful. The only thing that kept me from rating this establishment as excellent was the worn out condition of the café. It really needs updating. Don't hesitate to stop by though if you want some delicious food and great pie at an excellent value!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CacheOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    56
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
lacey wa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had breakfast it was outstanding, and service was great, even with them being very full we were seated wright away and the place was clean, and the service was fast, the food was oustanding

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank funfishin51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LONG WAIT!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I have been here about 5 times now, and I'm not coming back. We walked in and the place was packed, we were told there was a wait of about 30 minutes. While we sat and waited, the place cleared out to about 5 tables in 15 minutes. Customers that came in AFTER us got food before us. When I asked if our order was lost, we were told they weren't in "her section". I asked if why that would matter. We are still waiting after 50 minutes. Good food, but not worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank kclint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great local cafe”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Powderhorn is our number 1 breakfast place. The waitresses are great & the food's just as good. Someday I will try the giant homemade cinnamon roll...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniraye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and very friendly service!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

You can tell that this is where the locals go! Very busy on a Thursday AM.....so it must be the place to go.....breakfast was very good, reasonable prices and very friendly service!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steph-n-Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Powderhorn Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Powderhorn Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing