We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local cafe”

Buffalo Bills Train Depot Restaurant
Ranked #64 of 206 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone # (541) 471-4800
Restaurant details
Description: Phone # (541) 471-4800
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great local cafe”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Have had lunch here a few times, new to the area. Always good food and service. The Chicken fried steak sandwich was excellent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jw550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We scouted around and narrowed our search to the Train Depot largely because the owners operate the River's Edge and because most people we asked included it on the top of their list. We were quite happy. The service was an odd combination of slow and pleasant. We got up to get our own refill of coffee and the waitress quickly apologized very pleasantly, but still took a long time for the next refill. Lots of local people, and not great on atmosphere, but the food was excellent and the waitress, albeit slow, was very nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MapleRidge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very interesting breakfast for us”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We made our first visit there after being referred by a friend and found it well worth the visit. Our breakfast there was the only meal we have tried but it sure did fill the bill for good quality food. Was very well prepared to our liking and served with a very friendly serer. It will be on our quite often to visit for other meals as well as a great breakfast. We have to find some variety to please us but this one will be near the top of the list when our friends visit and want to go out for a meal.

Harold & Doris from Grants Pass OR

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank W2HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Super Place To Grub!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

If you're in Grants Pass, be sure to find time to stop and grub at the Train Depot for lunch or dinner. There's nothing too fancy about the menu, but they do standard fare right! My Train Wreck Burger was a monster and oh so yummy and affordable. They have a full bar, tv's, and plenty of seating for families and friends. It's located just near the town center and well worth a visit! The staff was wonderfully warm, and the owner even stopped by to make sure I was loving my meal! Highly recommend you try it yourself!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank adamthornsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“An Amazing Surprise!”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

What a wonderful surprise in Grants pass. Of you are looking for amazing home cooking and a very happy, attentive staff, this place is it. The portions are very large and the quality incredible. The prices are very reasonable. A good family place and much better than the formula restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank airjennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Bills Train Depot Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Bills Train Depot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing