We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very nice Adventure GR88888888888 food”

La Burrita Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 207 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Restaurant details
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Very nice Adventure GR88888888888 food”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Since we have relocated to Grants Pass Oregon now, it has been a very rewarding experience just enjoying what is in our now home town. Without fail, we have found another very fine Mexican Restaurant that goes over board on excellent service and a very warm atmosphere. We were greeted as we entered and seated and were served chips & salsa right away that was very good. Our se4rver was very friendly and did everything he could to make us feel welcome. Both entrées we ordered met our taste buds with a very warm liking. We have visited other of same type here in Grants Pass and will say La Burrita is a definite AAA+++ for our money. Quite reasonable with great selections.

Harold & Doris from Grants Pass

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W2HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant food, service and value!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I went with my son and grandson. We are all 3, lets say "larger" males than average. We can consume some food! We all 3 were full and left with take home boxes! The food was delicious. The price was very inexpensive for the amount of food we received! The service was friendly and very attentive to all the patrons!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaptJack61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mexican food”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

very good food, just walking distance from hotel close to the rogue river. Large portions, good drinks. Friendly servers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Service, luke warm food...............”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

How can a hot plate, that if you touched it you would get burned, contain luke warm food. Maybe the server left it under the heat lights to long? I don't know but that is basically the only complain from 8 senior adults having a time out together after they forgot to lock the doors at the rehab-center and we all escaped. LOL. The food is good but just not hot to the touch but the plates sure were. Enjoy your meal here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank INEEDAGOODNIGHTSREST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food. Great prices”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Had a great lunch. Had the lunch special, a beef tostada very tasty used shredded beef also their bean were done just right. We asked for some of their hotter salsa and they have a habanero that is the hottest I've ever had in a resturant! But be careful! Great staff and very clean. They also stock Mexican beers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Burrita Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Burrita Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing