We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
PNW
Level Contributor
174 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice for the price”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Very clean and well maintained. Comfortable rooms and beds. Easy location to freeway and downtown.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    173
    53
    23
    17
See reviews for
243
163
35
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Nicely appointed rooms. We had two queens and a roll away and there was still room to breathe. The Beds were updated and very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We love staying at La Quinta because they are a fantastic, pet friendly hotel chain. We were moving across the country and had our cats with us, so being pet friendly is a huge plus for us.

Our room was huge, and looked clean. However, we requested a non-smoking room and the room smelled like smoke. It was a pretty over powering smell of smoke, so I don't think it was something left over from someone who smoked a long time before we showed up! I have severe allergies that are triggered by cigarette smoke, so staying in a room that smelled like someone had smoked in it that morning is unacceptable to me. I have no problem with people who smoke, but I do have a problem when people smoke in rooms that specifically state that they are non-smoking rooms. I'll never understand why they don't just go outside. We asked the front desk if we could have a different room, but the hotel was completely booked so no other rooms were available. Grants Pass isn't a large place, we had the cats and it was 1:00 in the morning so going to a different hotel wasn't an option (plus at the front desk they seemed sure that all hotels in the area were completely booked that night - which we overheard when they had to turn away a couple without reservations). To deal with the smoke smell, the girl at the front desk gave us some air freshener. Since another room and another hotel weren't an option, I suppose I really couldn't have asked for or expected anything more from her. However, then our room smelled like apples and cinnamon AND smoke for the rest of the night. I didn't sleep well because I was having a hard time breathing comfortably due to the smell.

If the room had actually been a non-smoking room, I would have given this hotel 5 stars. Everything looked clean (even though it didn't smell clean), the room was huge, breakfast was free and well stocked and the front desk was very friendly. But when I pay for a non-smoking room and get the complete opposite, I can't give a good review to this place. I realize that people will smoke in rooms even when they aren't supposed to, but perhaps the management should be more aware of this and do more to remove the odor.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooklet425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustine, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Lots of perks to this hotel and I am very picky.

Stayed in King Size bed room and it was very spacious and clean. Bed was made with 2 sheets surrounding comforter so we felt very comfortable sleeping in this clean and cozy bed.

Small fridge in room and nice TV.

Warm cookies served in lobby every afternoon. So yummy!

Pool and spacious hot tub are open 24/7 because it is off to the side of the hotel and indoors so the sound stays at the pool. Was a nice perk being able to swim late after arriving late.

Things to note when booking:

Very close to Hellgate Jetboat Tours. About 10 min drive down the street.

One side of the hotel faces the freeway so ask for other side when booking if that's an issue for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHOTP74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Just ok. Not outstanding. Seemed to have a bit of a stale smell in the room despite the room appearing clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtriptaker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

La Quinta is a beautiful, clean, well appointed motel. The beds were extremely comfortable and the comfortors were luxury at their best. The breakfast was more extensive than most and delicious. Next time through Grants Pass this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We took a quick trip to Grants Pass and spent one night at the La Quinta. This was a very nice stay. The rooms are large, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was the typical LQ fare with waffles and other continental items. The indoor pool was very nice and very warm! I would request a room facing away from the highway and one that is not connected to another room.

Room Tip: Request room facing parking lot and non-adjoining
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorsy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
489 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
617 reviews
1.0 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 18 in Grants Pass
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Address: 243 NE Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#6 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing