We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed bag of good features/poor; good service/poor.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A mixed bag of good features/poor; good service/poor.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Good features: comfy bed; indoor pool/hot tub; clean; very nice check-in service. Not so good: with dozens of motels in this highway-crossroads town, I accidentally picked the only one that's right above and overlooking I-5, when virtually every other motel is downhill and sheltered from that noise. I had asked for a quiet room near the pool - got one close by but right over the freeway. Within 15 minutes of my arrival, a family checked in right above me, with a child that ran from one end of the room to the other without stopping - punctuated by what sounded like suitcases being dropped from shoulder height. When I called the front desk, the (newly arrived) clerk said only, "Well, they just checked in..." Huh? I decided to take a hot tub and see what it was like when I got back...no improvement. I went to dinner, then mercifully, the family went to bed same time as me just as I was about to demand a new room. I was too tired to move anyway. HOWEVER, when I was checking out in the morning, the clerk asked how my stay was. (Same clerk who originally checked me in.) I told her about the incidents and the response of her co-worker. I was about to leave and she said wait a minute, and re-ran my bill with a 15% discount. Bottom line - a nice place if indoor pool/spa is important to you (it is to me) - but maybe request a room away from the freeway facing town.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing town and away from freeway. Don't know if this will be sufficient to quell f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieontheroad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    182
    55
    24
    20
See reviews for
262
166
36
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed two nights at this location. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was nice with some warm items that made it a touch above a continental breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. They were very knowledgeable about a Nation Park that we were planning to visit, Crater Lake. If it wasn't for their knowledge, we would have wasted half a day traveling there only to find it closed and inaccessible. Would definitely stay at this location if in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank CliffordG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Got one of our best nights sleep at this LQ. Also had an inviting and clean Hot Tub.
The cookies were a bonus. Staff gave good directions to Wal Mart. Also recommend Windy River Brewing Co for good food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank ElaineETraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, OR
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this property for a business trip. We checked in around 9pm and the front desk employee made us feel incredibly welcome. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic. And best of all even though check out was at Noon they were kind enough to let us check out at 12:30 so that my friend did not need to wait in the lobby for me to finish my meeting. I will definitely stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at LQ in Grants Pass. The décor was attractive, service was friendly and efficient, and the premises were clean and quiet. We'd go back any time we're in the area. I'd highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
505 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
533 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Address: 243 NE Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#6 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing