We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent location close to freeway, pleasant staff. Highly recommended. I have nothing more to add, but since there are 200 characters required I guess I will type unnecessary nonsense until I reach 200 characters.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stopped over for a night on our drive to seattle. The hotel is a nice place with friendly staff. The rooms are clean and nice. As advised by members on Tripadvisor, we had requested and got a room not facing the interstate 5. So noise was not a issue at all.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the quiet side, away from I5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sccharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Nice hotel along I-5 for a quiet comfortable rest. We enjoyed our stay and were close to everything we needed. Pet friendly, but did not allow Pit Bulls due to their dangerous nature. Breakfast was adequate and warm. Room was clean and fresh. We also enjoyed a great pizza at Wild River Pizza and Brewery.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kckkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

After spending two days trying to find a decent hotel that would accommodate a dog over 50lbs, I finally found the Bringfido.com which listed LaQuinta Inn. We were very pleased they didn't have size limits and no extra charge was a bonus! The staff at this location was truly wonderful and were great with our overly friendly 98lb Rottweiler. Kudos LaQuinta!!! I always thought it was stupid to have weight limits on pets, since small dogs can be more problematic than large breeds. "bad dogs come from bad people" the size doesn't matter. On our way home we purposely looked for another LaQuinta Inn to stay at. I would recommend joining their free rewards program, that rewards you for past bookings. Can't wait to travel with our big dog again. I almost forgot to mention the great breakfast bar, our dog is now hooked on waffles, LOL

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank julieann1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Olish A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I received an extremely warm and friendly welcome when I arrived here for a 1-night stopover on a road trip. Cannot fault the staff.

The hotel was conveniently close to the freeway for me, so all OK with that and my sat-nav took me right to the front door.

My impression of the hotel itself was OK, but nothing special. My room was comfortable enough but there was an odd smell coming from the bathroom that didn't go away and I never got used to.

Got a good recommendation from the front desk for a place to eat. They seemed to know their area and more than happy to make suggestions.

I missed breakfast, arriving at 9.05 when they were clearing up, as I had misread the sign saying breakfast was until 10 at weekends but 9 on other days. Staff said I could eat from what was still out but they had cleared away hot items and I wasn't interested in what was left. My fault but, well, I think many folks might want to eat after 9...

50/50 if I would stay here again if passing...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juninho_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here because my hubby and I had a fight and I needed to get away, and the staff here was wonderful. They put me in a great room and I had a wonderful breakfast the next morning. The rooms are pretty quiet, too, and the shower was big!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessP541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
529 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
549 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass

Address: 243 NE Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#6 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: £76 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing