We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Twisted Cork

The Twisted Cork
Ranked #2 of 200 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a full restaurant with an amazing menu of both Wines and Food. There are 16 wines served by the glass or bottle, as well as a very large selection of Oregon, Washington and California wines by the Bottle to either enjoy at the Twisted Cork or take home for your pleasure. We have an amazing creative chef, who prides herself in unique, delicious tapas, salads, flatbreads, dinner entrees and mouthwatering desserts! We have many Gluten Options as well. Unfortunately we are unable to have minors in the Twisted Cork at this time. Minors are allowed at our outdoor seating during the summer months.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Really enjoyed our visit, wonderful food and ambionce. Great service. Will return on our next visit to Grants pass.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank swfleetwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    70
    21
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
390 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“classy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

we really like stopping by this nice wine and food location, they have a great variety of wines and very nice selection of appetizers and main courses.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suz1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This place has such charm. The staff is knowledgeable, and they know the local wines well. The food is wonderful, with portions being small enough taste a few items, and share. Nice place to take guests.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oregonleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“All delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

An unexpected treat in Grants Pass, Twisted Cork delivered delicious freshly prepared food, an excellent wine list of regional wines, and good service. Our main courses of flank steak and seafood stew were generous and cooked to perfection. The appetizer would easily serve 3 or 4 people. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that we were distracted (on this quiet night with few tables occupied) by chatter and noise from the kitchen. Our table was nearest to the kitchen, but the atmosphere would be improved throughout if the kitchen was more isolated from the customer area. Perhaps this was emphasized since it was a quiet night without a buzz of customer activity going on.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PhyzNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little retreat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Grants Pass has long needed a little place like this. It's foremost a wine bar with food options. There has been a good amount of effort to make the atmosphere both pleasantly inviting and somewhat modern. By Grants Pass standards, this wine bar is upscale. Anywhere else, and it would be more average. Either way, it's nice inside with good views of downtown.

The wines on the menu are average. But they do offer more bottles than are listed. It appears the restaurant has a focus on local wineries, some of which produce merely okay bottles. The prices are reasonable and they offer various flights for sampling. I like the local spirit.

The chef makes a roasted poblano soup that is AMAZING! It is easily the best soup I have ever had in Grants Pass. I would likely skip the stuffed mushrooms next time.

I was excited for the Cork Burger. A good patty but the bun just was soaked by the time I was half way through, making it difficult to eat. It needs a much sturdier bread. But the meat was delicious.

My wife ate the garden sandwich and, despite being the furthest thing from a vegetarian, I would order that again and again. It was fresh, crunchy, flavorful and just clean. It made you feel less guilty when ordering dessert.

Twisted Cork is best enjoyed in a group. We stayed late and never felt like we were being inconvenient. The servers told us to keep having fun.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank OregonMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Twisted Cork also viewed

 
Grants Pass, OR
Grants Pass, OR
 

Been to The Twisted Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing