We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to Sunrise Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Grants Pass
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Vista, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Go to Sunrise Inn”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

A small hotel with divine beds just down the street. No shampoo, fridge, etc. BUT soft towels, new beds, new upgraded sheets and comforters. Pool and really nice.

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lafenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    24
    24
    12
    15
See reviews for
25
24
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed one night at the beginning of our trip and one at the end. The first night was a typical Motel 6 room, just enough room and tidy. The second stay we were booked into what was obviously an old and very tired room. It was smaller, no tub, only a shower stall. The shower looked like it had been years since it been cleaned or scrubbed so I wasn't comfortable using it. The people next door partied into the night and we tripped over beer cans and cigarette butts on our way out in the morning. The hotel grounds looked OK and the staff was helpful. If I stayed again, I would just ask for one of the better rooms. We received a senior rate of only $51.00 per night.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

The room was a typical no frills room. What do you really expect for the price? The pool was warm enough for me to go into with my children. It was the only pool I could get in all the way. Other pools on my trip were way too cold. We had a room close to the pool. It closes at 9:30 and opens at 9. Not a problem with noise keeping us awake or waking us up. There are fast food restaurants within walking distance and sit downs a short drive away. One big appeal to the property were the lovely rose bushes. They were everywhere. It was a touch that was greatly appreciated. The only strange thing was that my room smelled like doughnuts when I was near the bathroom

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank squirty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Puget Sound WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Noticed that the first review was graded wrong, my mistake. Correction to stars. Forgot to mark in the top grading area. Brand new to this. This place is a good stopover.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AntiqueNut7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2009

I had a single King bed room, which was a nice size for one person. Was surprised at the size of the mini-fridge, bigger than I was used to and with a freezer area separate on top. Room had a microwave too. The room was pretty well lit, and the desk area nice and big to work on, with ample places to store stuff. Nice TV with cable.

On room cleanliness: Pretty clean sheets and bed, but not spotless. Very slight odor of cigarettes in the room, though it was non-smoking. It might've come from the A/C-Heater, which had a bit of dusty vents. The unit was in part of the ceiling in the back of the room, not your typical outside-wall one, but it cooled the room down well.

The bathroom was well-lit, clean, and a nice size. The shower is a standing shower area covered in glass. Water pressure and temperature were good, didn't get cold on me and no odd noises. There is no hair dryer, though..

Room service was a bit spotty, seemed to come randomly and other days not at all.

Wireless internet was NOT free (although it's not advertised as such either), so expect that. At the time, it was $2.99USD for an access card code that's good for 24 hours. Something to keep in mind when calculating price. It wasn't spectacular, as there were a few times it didn't work.

My room wasn't far from the pool, so there was noise of children and splashing. I was mostly up or out during the day and am otherwise a heavy sleeper, so this didn't bother me. If you're a light sleeper, you might want to request a 2nd floor room that isn't near the pool.

There's a good amount of parking all around the area, and good lighting. Felt pretty safe. Lots of families staying when I was there. There are fast food joints on pretty much every side of the area.

No problems at the front desk. I believe there are only vending machines up around the front desk area, but I could be wrong about that. Laundry facilities are behind there, have to go around outside to get there.

The pool looked clean and got a lot of use, but I didn't go in myself.

This is Motel is on my list of places to consider when coming back.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BattousaiCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2007

There is a lot to like about this motel; the location is good, the pool is good and although the first room they offered us was dingy, the second room was very good. The only problem, and it's a big one, was noise! There was a couple in a room next to ours who, while not being particularly noisy, were making enough noise to keep my wife and I up most of the night. It's not that there were terribly loud, more that the walls are very thin. We won't stay there again - it doesn't matter how good everything else is if you can't get a good night's sleep.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank BCSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grants Pass hotels

CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2007

We stayed at the motel only for one night.We reached the motel around 8 pm in the night and left the next day early by 7.30am.We were given a room in the upstairs.As it was only for just a night there was not a big problem but there was no fridge,microwave ,iron box etc in the room.The receptionist was friendly.there was lots of space for parking and the atmosphere was good.The motel was in a location were we could find Pizza hut,Tacobell etc within a few mins walk.

  • Liked — cleanlines.near by restaurants
  • Disliked — no amenities in the room like fridge,microwave etc for the price we paid
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.8 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
397 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#12 of 18 in Grants Pass
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 18 in Grants Pass
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grants Pass

Property: Motel 6 Grants Pass
Address: 1800 NE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3404
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Grants Pass Oregon is located within walking distance to area restaurants, and shops are nearby. Wildlife Images public tours are 12 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Grants Pass
Grants Pass Motel Six
Grants Pass Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing