We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"STOP BEING SUCH A SNOB, THIS PLACE IS GREAT!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Grants Pass
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"STOP BEING SUCH A SNOB, THIS PLACE IS GREAT!"”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

If you're looking for a CLEAN, SAFE, AFFORDABLE place to stay, THIS IS IT!!! The staff is SUPER excellent and when I stayed there it was quiet and relaxing. I was also in the middle of a move, so my car was packed with stuff and neither the permanent residents, or anyone else messed with it. If anything, the people that live in the hotel look out for one another. It's like a nice little community for a night :) Just talk to people, be nice, and they will return the favor. And yes, the internet costs a whole $3, it's also fast, and secure, so to all those people that gave this place a bad review over pompous expectations: stop being such a snob.

Room Tip: Room 126 was really nice, but like I said, always bring your own pillow, it makes it feel like home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madesyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    24
    24
    12
    14
See reviews for
24
24
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Mediocre is the theme for any Motel 6, but it's hard to beat the price. This one has a big banner saying "Wi-Fi", but note that it does not say "FREE Wi-Fi". Oh Well. Even McDonald's has free Wi-Fi. Too bad this motel "just doesn't get it".

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arshallmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Thought i would try to save some money. Bad idea!! Weed smell and dog poop smell passed thru the shared AC vents. Pets are allowed but someone let them poop in a room. Also there was a party like atmospere (very noisy past 10 pm) from the people that pay by the week.
.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyerrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grants Pass hotels

Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I stayed at the Grants Pass Motel 6 about a month ago. The only reason we stayed there was because our original reservation at another motel would not accept cash as payment. (That's a whole other story.) The staff was very helpful and friendly, no problems with that at all. But the room was drastically in need of a re-do. The carpet was stained, and we were afraid to walk on it with bare feet. The room needed paint, and the bathroom sink drain was very slow. The shower stall had ground-in dirt, the kind that settles into the little grooves in the floor and is hard to get out - needs bleach or something! We had no kleenex in our room. Definitely a a budget price, you get what you pay for here. We had some next-door neighbors that sat outside their door and drank beer, did not really feel safe here. The good thing is that it is within walking distance of restaurants and the pool appeared to be ok, although we did not use it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is the cleanest Motel 6 I've ever been to.It isn't a very fancy motel, but it has a clean room and bathroom which is all I was looking for. Very budget friendly also.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFamily81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smalltown, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I found the staff of this motel 6 to be among the most helpful I have ever experienced. With a motel of this sort, I hope for a clean room, good temperature control, a good shower and a comfortable bed. All of these were present, and with the cheerful and efficient staff, the stay was very good.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room away from the freeway, and I think that was a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landoftim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corte Madera
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

It was raining when I arrived The receptionist, Chris was great and cheered me up, as I had been travelling 100 miles in the rain. This motel is very clean and the garden flowers are spectacular. I love Oregon and hope to visit this motel again.

John Buckmaster.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.8 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grants Pass

Property: Motel 6 Grants Pass
Address: 1800 NE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3404
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Grants Pass Oregon is located within walking distance to area restaurants, and shops are nearby. Wildlife Images public tours are 12 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Grants Pass
Grants Pass Motel Six
Grants Pass Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing