We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Lil vineyard in the valley!!”

Wooldridge Creek Winery
Ranked #8 of 30 things to do in Grants Pass
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Wooldridge Creek Vineyard, Winery, Creamery and Charcuterie, we specialize in small batches of wine, cheese, and charcuterie (meats and vegetables) available only at our estate tasting room. As the first combined winery, creamery and charcuterie in Oregon, we invite you to visit and taste our estate wines and small batches of artisanal cheeses and meats.
2 reviews
“BEST Lil vineyard in the valley!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Always welcomed with friendly attentive knowledgeable staff. By far the most comfortable atmosphere. My girlfriends and I go to the Applegate Valley frequently to enjoy all the fabulous wineries but something about this place takes up most of our day and we hardly hit 2 other wineries. Between the fire pit in the winter and watching our four legged friends (Vino my fav) in the summer this is a great place year round! Oh and the wines amazing too!

Helpful?
Thank Jacquee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little out of the way but worth it”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We love the Tempranillo and Rose at Wooldridge. The tasting room is small but very friendly staff. The grounds are great for hanging around and sharing a bottle with friends.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food truck”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

What a nice surprise to pull up and see a food truck at the winery. We had no problem jumping in and doing a wine tasting out side and enjoying the food truck. The dogs at the winery were great too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great relaxed atmosphere with superb red wines!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This winery is a bit off the main drag in the North Applegate area but well worth the effort to find it. The facility is very country feeling and relaxed. My favorite two wines they oofer are the 2011 Brut and the 2008 Warrick. Both are excellent. Nice to go to a winery where the winemaker recognizes you after a few visits and will give you serious answers to your wine making questions.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great experience- excellent wine and food”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stopped by this winery while we spent the night in Grants Pass. The experience here was wonderful. The customer service was great- we got a chance to talk to the owners. The wine (specifically the merlot) was one of the best I've had. The winery itself was beautiful and well constructed. On Sundays, they have a food truck serving onsite called Fulcrum Dining with farm to table food. This food was also the best on our trip- very fresh and full of flavor. I would highly recommend this winery for couples, friends, and a place for business.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stixly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wooldridge Creek Winery also viewed

 

Been to Wooldridge Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing