We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good food, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of River's Edge

River's Edge
Ranked #2 of 204 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$38
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to the River's Edge! The "New" River's Edge restaurant features fantastic river views from every table! A wonderful atmosphere turns your dining experience into one you not only won't forget, but will continue to make reoccurring! Come and enjoy great food, great scenery, and great people at great prices! We guarantee you will love our food and your entire experience at the River's Edge! We look forward to serving you soon. Take comfort in our caring service, while you indulge in our exciting menu. We are pleased to offer a wide variety of wonderfully flavored favorites. Featuring seasonal ingredients, sourced locally in the Pacific Northwest.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good food, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped for a leisurely lunch along the Rogue River at River's Edge. I had the Prime Rib Dip sandwich and my wife had the Cuban. Both were absolutely delicious. We sat on the patio right on the river, couldn't ask for a better setting. Our server, Caleb, was great. We would definitely return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MyCHALC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    117
    28
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antelope,Ca
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had Birthday dinner there out on the deck over looking the river. The food was wonderful and the setting was amazing.........

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaureenAntelope_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relaxing Evening, Pleasant Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We recently had a group dinner at Rivers Edge and I enjoyed it very much. We enjoyed the sunset as we munched on appies and had a selection of local wines. We sat on the deck over looking the river, it was a beautiful evening. I really enjoyed the halibut, our server was attentive a friendly, but the thing that really impresses me is the featuring of the local wines. Very nice restaurant. Worth an evening visit to the deck.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John_R_Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Beach, OR
Level Contributor
169 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We ate here recently and found it to be very good. The setting on the river is lovely. We sat on the bottom tier so could hear and see the river very well. Our food came quickly and our server was very attentive. We enjoyed our meal and will look forward to going back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious food, Delightful terrace overlooking the river”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This restaurant is a nice gem. Quite unexpected for the area actually.
We were overnight in Grants Pass for some excellent white water rafting. Not quite sure where to have dinner, the hotel staff recommended the River's Edge Restaurant.
It was a nice surprise. The restaurant looks unassuming from the roadside entrance, but as you make your way through, a beautiful terrace with a river view appears. The views are nice and the sound of the fast flowing stream makes for a relaxing back drop. There was an acoustic guitar player performing some easy Clapton songs. Staff was both friendly and efficient, and the food was good. Our company ended up having both seafood and steaks. Both were delicious. Wine list is comprehensive and well chosen.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River's Edge also viewed

 
Grants Pass, OR
Grants Pass, OR
 

Been to River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing