We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I agree, best in Grants Pass”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I agree, best in Grants Pass”
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The cabins were very nice with stone fireplaces, super cozy beds, comfortable couch for watching TV, many windows and private deck. The setting was lovely.

Downfall: No restaurant and the inn is not conveniently located near restaurants. Also parking is situated away from the cabins,

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    62
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
74
245
20
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

My husband and I stopped here on our way to Oregon. What a find! We stayed in one of the cabins on the river and loved it. They are so clean and updated yet still look like a log cabin (with high ceilings) inside. The wine and cheese party in the afternoon was so nice and the staff is very welcoming. We especially enjoyed our conversation with Allison. The freshly baked cookies at night were a bonus! We will definitely be back and stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a great place & everyone here from the manager on down is wonderful.
We go back every opportunity we get as we travel down the I-5 corridor.
It's the best!

Room Tip: Everything is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cehicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Just a little ways of the city grid in Grants Pass this lodging experience made me feel like I was on vacation during a stint of business travel. A lodge and cabin setting with a river view, wifi and my favorite Aveda shampoo!

I’m a big fan of the countryhouseinns.com properties so my confidence level was high when I added the Weasku Inn to my travel agenda. I was not disappointed and recommend for a escape from main stream business travel lodging options.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I stayed in one of the log cabins for a couple of days towards the end of summer, My vacation from the UK was driving up the whole west coast of the USA, and just a couple of nights here wasn't enough.
It was amazingly peaceful, sitting outside on the porch with the woods and the river in front of me and a cold beer, just simply wonderful, it was one of the highlights of my trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Percy127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

My husband and I spent Thanksgiving weekend at the wonderful Weasku Inn. We stayed in a river cabin and prefered them due to closer proximity of the river and distance from the road (and road noise). The lodge is beyond charming, huge river rock fireplace where we relaxed every night in front of the fire. We hiked (Rainee Falls was a favorite) and shopped (Jacksonville) and just generally explored the area. We tend not to go back to a place since there are so many wonderful places to see...but we are already planning our return trip to the Weasku, high praise from us.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twotrvlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I have stayed at a couple of other places in Grants Pass over the years, and never impressed. Weasku Inn was lovely, clean, great history, and the most attentive staff ever. I look forward to many more return visits to this delightful Inn!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulaglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
5.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Property: Weasku Inn
Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing