We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memarg&Garytoo”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed one night in mid Novemeber, a beautiful time of year in Oregon. The lodge and cabins were rustic, cozy, private,quaint with a great Rogue River view. The staff was super friendly and helpful ! Zackie checked us in and brought us our hand picked breakfast via picnic basket the next morning. Brent served our orderves and delivered our warm cookies and milk that evening. The lodge had a warm welcoming wood burning fireplace. The cabin had a cozy gas fireplace. The king bed was super comfy. Our covered porch had rocking chairs on it facing the beautiful river and lush surroundings. A very serene and peaceful stay. We were lucky enough to be the only guests that evening so were treated very special. We absolutely reccomend this stay for everyone.

Room Tip: Past celebrities stayed in rooms in the lodge.. We preferred the private cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at Weasku and loved every minute of it! The staff bends over backwards to accomodate your needs and works with you to see that you are completely satisfied! Thank you so very much:-) The cabins are well appointed, love those Aveda products - had I known, I wouldn't have brought my own! The fireplaces are so romantic, the furnishings are quaint and oh so comfortable. We were sad that our vacation had to end...Weasku Inn was like "coming home" - with benefits....a nice bottle of wine, a toasty fireplace at the end of some busy delightful days in this beautiful land of ours!

Room Tip: Basic cabins are great, super clean and comfortable! King jaccuzie suite- WOW! Exceptional:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithschmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stayed one too short Monday night in the king jacuzzi cabin on the end and absolutely loved it! Room was large, clean, beautiful and very comfortable with gas/wood fireplace, private entry and private covered deck. Log cabin decor is enriched by large & cozy furnishings and elegant color on the walls. Sturdy burber carpet in the main room and large tile throughout the bath. Clever design in the bathroom meant lots of room for us both and the jacuzzi tub was the perfect relaxation at the end of the day! Enjoyed fresh veggies and dips in the evening in the lobby near a large and inviting stone fireplace. Beer was available chilled by the bottle, and wine was available by the glass and bottle. Made for a very nice to-go snack! Breakfast in the roomy lodge had everything we needed including perfectly baked scones. Left wishing we could stay the week! Will definitely return, soon I hope!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BkwLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Looking for somewhere mid-way between Crater Lake and Northern California Redwoods, Weasku looked like it might do for one night but what a good one night stop it turned out to be.

We booked a room in the main inn, didn't bother with a river view for one night, at a very good internet rate and got a huge amount of space with a cathedral ceiling, comfortable bed, complete with step to help you get up into it, and a double jacuzzi bath in a well appointed bathroom. Even overlooking the highway didn't cause any problem.

Breakfast was very good and all the staff welcoming and knowledgable.

Far better than a hotel/motel, a restful night and a great way to start the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Lorraine2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This place was beautiful and very clean! Staff was extremely friendly. Unfortunately, I was only able to stay one night, but I will defiantly be back for a longer period.
My family and I did not get in until very late. The staff made sure that our room was cozy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiarmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I stayed a night at the historic Weasku Inn earlier this week, mid-October. It was a most peaceful experience. The lodge accommodations were very comfortable and current, and the grounds are well manicured, green and lush. Edie (reservations), Jessica (managed the continental breakfast.... which was so much more... ) and Kirt (clerk/inn keeper) were professional, courteous and knowledgable. I look forward to returning and becoming a regular guest. If you are looking for a quiet, quality getaway in historic modernized log cabins, Weasku Inn is for you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I just got pictures texted to me from my boss and his wife....They couldn't be more thrilled. Country House Inns has scored again. The wine you had chilling in the room is a favorite of theirs. A beautiful, restful spot for my boss and his wife. I can't Thank you enough for making this a special time for P and W.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pugsrusmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
644 reviews
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
534 reviews
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
556 reviews
4.9 mi away
Redwood Hyperion Suites
Redwood Hyperion Suites
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
225 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range: £103 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing