We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem! Can't wait to return!”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A gem! Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I never would had guessed such a beautiful, secluded, hospitable, comfortable place to stay. Weasku Inn is rich in history, where many movie stars have stayed many times. Their service and cleanliness in impeccable. We left wishing to stay much longer. The rooms are beautifully designed & decorated. You are treated as royalty from the moment you arrive. You are greeted with afternoon wine & snacks. In the evening fresh hot chocolate chip cookies are set out, & morning greets you with an extensive continental breakfast. Amazing. THIS IS ONE OF MY TOP Recommended places to ever stay!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    65
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
78
250
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We where traveling through Oregon, and unfortunately had an awful night in Eureka... We just prayed for a friendly cosy place to rest the next evening, and went through this precise site, tripadvisor, to find one on our way, and ended here. It's just not enough to say it's worth it's first place among "guesthouses in grants pass", it is really one off the very best souvenirs we'll have from the whole west coast (trust me, we travelled San Diego to Seattle for 6weeks....!). Cosy as can be, gorgeous wood-house and beautiful garden. The fantastic staff just highlighted our stay : a must-stay in Oregon, we'll recommend to anyone traveling nearby !

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yanaparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeaskuManager, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that we could help you catch up on some rest while you traveled. We hope to see you in the future, and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pass Christian, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This was the first time I have ever been to Oregon and when I saw the Weasku Inn that was on the Rogue River I thought I would surprise my partner and book the cabin. When we were driving there I was asked if I was sure that I knew where I was going and I said yes just keep driving. When we arrived she was asking if we had a cabin and I said, just wait and see. We checked in with Tim and he was awesome, he gave us a map to the cabin and gave us directions to a great place to eat. He even told us he would make us Hot Chocolate and Chocolate Chip Cookies and bring them to the cabin. When we arrived at the cabin we were both speechless, it was amazing and more than we expected. It was truely the most beautiful place we have ever stayed. After the great place Tim suggested to have dinner we went back and I called to ask about breakfast because you turn in a request and they make it for you in the morning. He said he would come to the cabin and pick up the request and bring ice that we needed and that was at 9pm. After a great night of sleep we had a knock at the door when we requested breakfast and Zackie brought us a wonderful start to our day. When we were checking out I couldn't help getting two shirts and two hoodies because I always wanted to remember what a great experience we had there. If you get the chance I absolutely recommend Weasku inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeaskuManager, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Weasku Inn. We hope that you enjoyed your time in the great state of Oregon. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my night of relaxation in the cabin hidden in the woods
Driving by you would never think such beautiful cabins would be hidden in the trees.
The breakfast service was amazing and the Staff at the front desk Edie brightened up my morning and Zackie with her knowledge and enthusiasm of the inn's history.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonTravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeaskuManager, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for your review of the Weasku Inn. We are proud of the Inn's history and I am glad to hear that our enthusiasm shows. We hope to have the opportunity to serve again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

The Weasku Inn is the best kept secret! Everything from the Front desk staff Zackie & Edie with there knowledge of the area's restaurants and hiking trails. My husband and I were celebrating his birthday in the master suite. The whole place is so quite and serene you have to experience it to believe it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiddeninthemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeaskuManager, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Happy belated birthday! We hope that you were able to enjoy some of the exceptional hiking and dining that we have in the area. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Weasku Inn. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend here after coming up for her sisters wedding. I stayed here in 1961 when our family came up for the Worlds Fair in Seattle.It has changed quite a lot in 52 years. We got a river front room that was large ,comfortable and relaxing. Our room had a fireplace and a porch overlooking the river with two rocking chairs. Each morning they offered a great breakfast including scones,fresh fruit, biscuts and gravy, bagels, granola, yogurt, waffles and a lot more.In the evening they offered hot appitizers and wine in the rustic lobby. The staff; Tim,Edie and Zackie were very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a comfortable relaxing weekend or vacation, this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeaskuManager, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for your review; we always enjoy hearing about our guests' history with the Inn. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Southern Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Nicely remodeled cabins and a friendly staff = a very pleasant stay. We stayed in their "King" Jacuzzi cabins, and my only arguments on that would be that the bed hardly seemed like a king size, definitely more like a Queen which wouldn't normally be a problem, except that we were trying to fit our little ones on there with us.

I'll start w/ the positives...
The Jacuzzi tub is a good size, and we thoroughly enjoyed that feature - (only complaint would be we didn't have enough time to enjoy it even more :D)
The gas/wood fireplace in the cabin was also another nice feature to add warmth
Decks with rocking chairs that overlooked the river, definitely a nice touch!
Another plus - they provide Aveda Mint toiletries - my favorite!!!

Areas that could have been better...
besides not being a king sized bed, I could feel the coils, which didn't make for the best slumber
it also would have been nice if the sofa was a fold out
you only have one little closet for your things, so either you don't stay long, or just live out of your suit cases.

Biggest complaint - they claim a 'wine hour' and at other B&Bs or hotels or what have you, that means the place serves glasses of wine, like a tasting, i.e for free - they don't mean they'll sell you a bottle. We were honestly a little put off by that, though they did provide hors d'oeuvres, and their cookie hour was a nice perk.

Breakfast is ok - don't expect the homemade stuff like at a B&B, but it was slightly better than the stuff you'd get at say a Travelodge or something. It is nice that their hours for breakfast starts as early as 7:30 and lasts as late as 11.

All in All it was a nice little Inn, their grounds are beautiful and peaceful, so it was perfect for a short little getaway, I don't know that I'd stay there for longer than a couple of nights though, as I don't think there's much to do near by. It was a good value booking it through Travelzoo's deal with the $50 GC to a local restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santorin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
625 reviews
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
502 reviews
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
531 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Property: Weasku Inn
Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing