We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome accommodations and friendly helpful staff”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary in the middle of a winter storm. Fireplace, warm cozy room, hot tub and champagne. The perfect couples retreat. Will definitely return when weather is nicer to go rafting and relax.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamingofrelaxation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Our family stayed at this historic Inn over the Thanksgiving Holiday. It sits on the banks of the Rogue River, and the setting can only be described as cozy and inviting. Even the original neon sign gives you a sense of welcome. The main lodge has 4 rooms, all with jacuzzi tubs for that chilly Oregon night. One member of the family stayed in the cabins on the river, which has a fantastic view of the river.
While the Inn itself is superlative, the staff surpasses this in their friendliness and attention to their customers. Homemade cookies were served right before bed, with Carol and Allyson serving up mugs of ice cold milk. We all sat around the big fireplace and just enjoyed the ambience.
Don't miss this place!

Room Tip: Clark Gables favorite room was #4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

The inn has some nice amenities that make it a cozy get away for couples. We like the wine and snacks in the early evening and the cookies later. The roaring fire is nice to sit on front of after a quiet morning walk along the river.

Our room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful.

A couple of low points... there was no hit water when we wanted to use the jacuzzi tub. We called the front desk but by the time the problem was corrected, my wife was asleep. We were given a bottle of wine for the mishap but not offered any comp amount on the room.

While the room was comfortable, it was adjacent to the highway and over the lobby... We heard both throughout the night.

The breakfast was the same as what you'd find at a Holiday Inn Express or similar hotel chain.

Not sure we will be back, but if we do, we will try one of the cabins.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sp4301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I was referred to this hotel by a local businessman. It is a Nice peaceful inn. The people are very pleasant and welcoming......Edie and Nancy helped with my great stay......I had the room along the rouge river was separate and a very short walk from the main lodge...Great ambience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

The places was great from beginning to end. All the way from making the reservation with Edie to checking out with Jesse. They were both very nice and friendly and made you feel like you where coming home. The cabin was well taken care of housekeeping Karen and Sherri was very accommodating with our schedule. They made sure everything was in its place. Thank you for a wonderful memory. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiddeninthemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Weaku Inn for one wonderful, relaxing night! We had never stayed here before, so we didn't know what to expect. Let me just say that all our expectations were met, and then some! The staff at the Weasku Inn are extremely helpful & friendly. It started from the moment I booked our room. Eadie was very professional, friendly and thorough. She called me back promptly after I had questions about my reservation. Jesse who worked at the front desk when we arrived, was also very friendly, outgoing & helpful. I wanted to see the rooms where Walt Disney and Clark Gable stayed, so he gave us the keys and let us take a peek since they were not occupied. Jesse also talked to us about local restaurants and differnet things to do in the area. When we arrived in our room, there was a bottle of wine (complimentary). The room was picture perfect! A log cabin style with a stone fireplace. We were pleasantly surprised to see a wood burning fireplace instead of one with fake logs & gas. The jacuzzi tub was amazing and the bed was most comfortable. The room was immaculate and we felt very comfortable, like it was our home. The ladies who make the appetizers & breakfast were also very friendly and helpful. I thought the appetizers were very good, with a really nice variety. You can also get fresh baked cookies at night, but we missed them! Breakfast the next day also had a nice variety of items. We will definitly be coming back! We hope to make it at leat once every six months and stay in the same cabin. Very peaceful and beautiful. You feel like you are far away in the woods, you can't get much better than the Weasku Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewelsdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Wanted a nice place to stay with my husband and 6 year old grandson. This place exceeded my expectations. From my 1st call to ask a few questions to check-out, everyone was friendly, helpful and made me feel like I was the only guest there. The young man who was at the front desk when we checked in (at 1230) was very accommodating and got us checked in early. He provided lots of info about the lodge and local attractions. The cabin was warm and cozy with a fireplace and porch looking out to the rogue river. The room was very quiet and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The grounds were absolutely breath taking with walking trails through the trees with beautiful fall colors. Breakfast in the morning was way more than the standard continental at most places. There were lots of options from biscuits and gravy to the waffle bar, fresh fruit, yogurt and more. Afternoon appetizers were offered in the old age with option to purchase beer or wine. Evening fresh baked cookies and milk were a high point for my grandson. We enjoyed them while playing games in front of the fire at the main lodge. Nancy and zackey were wonderful, making sure we had everything we needed or wanted and filling us in on the history of the lodge. I could go on and on, I will definitely return to this wonderful lodge the next time we visit oregon. Hopefully in the spring or summer.

Room Tip: The cabins were very private and cozy. Highly recommend them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
641 reviews
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
530 reviews
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
550 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range: £103 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing