We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ringing in the New year”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fortuna, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ringing in the New year”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our second visit on New Year's Eve. We went with another couple and by chance got the same cabin (#18) and they got the same cabin (#22) as well. Great cabin, warm and cozy with wonderful view of Rogue River. Zackie is a gem! Welcomed us and greeted us warmly. Also Edie and Curt were equally helpful and welcoming. Those guys are a great asset to Weasku Inn!
Had a $50 credit for dinner at River's Edge...the meal was great but the dessert was awful...cold hard pear in an equally hard pastry shell.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    62
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
75
247
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

On our way back to seattle my wife and i stopped in grants pass weasku inn
the is very friendly staff
in a very nice atmosphere
the bed is fine
It's clean
the breakfast is good so are the home made cookies
and the location is very cute in the woods

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yfrajberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

On the way to San Jose and stopped for night in Grants Pass. What a welcoming sight to find this log cabin retreat lighted up for the holidays. The people were all so wonderful and our cabin was luxurious. From Aveda toiletries to Organic teas we could just see Clark Gable loving this former fishing lodge. Our room was very tastefully decorated and the gas fireplace was a real treat on a cold night. Our breakfast was delicious...homemeade cinnamon rolls. We are definitely stopping here instead of Medford in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArdyceS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Such a fantastic place to stay. We booked a four night stay in one of their cabins- it's like having a small little house in the woods (with a fireplace!) the staff is great, and I loved waking up with the rogue river behind the cabin. Highly recommend the Weasku Inn!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank King2je
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Great place to stay outside Grants Pass. Right on the Rogue River. Exceptionally friendly staff! Warm cookies at night! Complimentary breakfast made-to-order (and in your room if you like)! Re-modeled rooms. Common area with wood fireplace. Couldn't recommend it more highly!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary in the middle of a winter storm. Fireplace, warm cozy room, hot tub and champagne. The perfect couples retreat. Will definitely return when weather is nicer to go rafting and relax.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamingofrelaxation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonoma, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Our family stayed at this historic Inn over the Thanksgiving Holiday. It sits on the banks of the Rogue River, and the setting can only be described as cozy and inviting. Even the original neon sign gives you a sense of welcome. The main lodge has 4 rooms, all with jacuzzi tubs for that chilly Oregon night. One member of the family stayed in the cabins on the river, which has a fantastic view of the river.
While the Inn itself is superlative, the staff surpasses this in their friendliness and attention to their customers. Homemade cookies were served right before bed, with Carol and Allyson serving up mugs of ice cold milk. We all sat around the big fireplace and just enjoyed the ambience.
Don't miss this place!

Room Tip: Clark Gables favorite room was #4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
617 reviews
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
489 reviews
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
519 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Property: Weasku Inn
Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing