We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I wanted a little getaway without having to travel somewhere..this was perfect. We stayed in one of the king fire place cabins on the river. The room was spotless, staff very welcoming and friendly, and the view gorgeous. A special thank you to Chantale for making our stay extra special. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank abuschke_gp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed on a snowy December weekend. We enjoyed the fireplaces, the landscape, the comfortable large cabins, and breakfast at the historic lodge. The staff was unerringly friendly and the rooms were clean and warm. It is a park like setting with walks, outdoor tables and chairs. The large has a huge fireplace with an antique game table, a wonderful place to spend time. Breakfast was freshly made muffins, waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, and hard boiled eggs. Excellent place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cabins down by the river. Nice large porch with river views and fireplace in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidC1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHouseInns, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you so much for leaving a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our staff was so unerringly friendly and that you enjoyed your river cabin. The fireplace rooms are a perfect way to end a snowy December day. We are so happy that you were able to experience all that Weasku Inn has to offer and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Beautiful setting - back yard is right on the river. Was once a fishing lodge that old (think 30s) Hollywood stars visited. Completely modern but has not lost the 'lodge' feel. Lobby is incredible and cozy - wife and I shared a bottle of wine and played cards until the wee hours at the poker table.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HossBonaventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHouseInns, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We would like to thank you for leaving a review about your stay. We are very excited to hear that you were able to enjoy the lodge as it is a warm, inviting space perfect for gathering for a game of cards or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire. We take pride in our historic property while still maintaining the comforts of home. We do hope to see you again in the future until then we send our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights and the 2nd night was because of how wonderful the first night was. We had the last cabin #42 and was so warm and inviting in every aspect. We took pictures to show our friends, to let them see how great it was! We slept on the most awesome mattress with the fire going all night. We used the Jacuzzi the 2nd night once we figured out what that button was in the corner of the Jacuzzi. Oh an the shower with 2 heads was fabulous! The furnishings were not too much but perfect. The breakfast that was brought to us, was hot and delicious, We enjoyed our view from the table of the river as we ate. It was so perfect and the staff was so kind and courteous, you could feel that they really were glad you were there and wanted to help . I can say this because I work in the field of real estate, leasing apartments. The staff just isn't there to help but they are also interested in making your stay enjoyable. . They let you know they want to help! So it's very worth the stay and I highly recommend staying there than any other place in Grants Pass.
Richard and Teresa

Room Tip: All the locations seem to work for each situation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHouseInns, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review. Our staff truly love what they do and we are glad to hear that they made your stay extra special. We are happy that you enjoyed your cabin so much and we do apologize for any inconvenience you experience with the Jacuzzi on your first night, but we are glad to hear you were able to fully enjoy it upon staying over. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

There's a Surprise in every box!! If you're looking for the Four Seasons, or the Westin, or the Waldorf Astoria, this isn't it. If you're looking for character, charm and a whole lotta history, you'd be nuts to stay anywhere else. I arrived late without a reservation only to be greeted by Ms. Zacky ... she is the life and breath of the place and could almost double for Tugboat Annie, which I say as a compliment. She is a HOOT! Sit down with her and let her regale you about all the history of the place, including how Clark Gable hid out there while mourning the death of Carole Lombard. Based on the pictures, the place has changed little over the last ninety years which just adds to the charm! The accommodations are a whole lot more comfortable than somewhat and knowing I was sleeping in the same room Clark Gable did was Ok by me! By all means, make your way to this fine establishment and if you get a chance, register for their 90th Year Birthday Party that will celebrate the 1920s, which includes Flappers and Bathtub Gin!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHouseInns, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We really enjoyed your review! Zackie is a Hoot! She has a true passion for the Weasku Inn and we are lucky to have her. We are delighted that you enjoyed all that Weasku Inn has to offer from historic stories and conversations by the fire, to your lodge room. We hope you will be joining us for Weasku's 90th Birthday Party the first weekend in May however; we would be overjoyed to accommodate you any time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Kings Jacuzzi Suite Log Cabin. The best part about our stay was the lovely ladies who took care of every detail and treated us with so much kindness. Ask for the ladies Edie, Chantale or Karen, they were exceptionally over the top in service. Breakfast in Bed was the best surprise! Fishing at the river was a real treat for us. Relaxation was exactly what we received. We will be back with family and friends next time. Thanks again so much Edie!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatPinedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHouseInns, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We appreciate the review about your stay and the kind words you wrote of our staff. Edie, Chantale and Karen are an important part of our team and we are thankful that they took such great care of you. We want our guests to relax and forget about the day to day worries while they are here. We feel like breakfast in bed is our way of making our guests feel at home when they are so far away from theirs. We are also happy you were able to enjoy the beautiful Rogue River. We look forward to your return with family and friends. Until next time take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The staff were outstanding. We felt welcomed and at home from the moment we walked through the door. Check in was a breeze. I wanted to have a room with a Jacuzzi tub & some how our reservation got mixed up. Well, the ladies at the front desk just would not have it & gave us an upgrade, which landed us in cabin #41. People if you want to relax get a room with a Jacuzzi tub! The fireplace, the patio overlooking the Rogue River all so relaxing. We were given a complimentary bottle of wine, we chilled it popped that corked and watched the Denver Broncos win the AFC Chapionship! Becky makes the best chocolate chip cookies too!

Room Tip: Either room 41 or 42, set up very comforting and JACUZZI TUB!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHouseInns, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We are very grateful that you wrote a review about your stay. We are very happy to hear that our staff was able fix your reservation and make your stay even better. Our Jacuzzi suites are relaxing and the fireplaces definitely are the icing on the cake. We are so glad that something that could have been a stressful mix up turned out to be a breeze for you. Thank you for choosing the Weasku Inn we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
537 reviews
5 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
646 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
428 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
560 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range: £102 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing