We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Wonderful”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, California
2 reviews
“Warm and Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Lovely Inn on the Rogue River. We went for the Weasku's 90th birthday bash dressed in our Gatsby-era clothes! As usual the staff was welcoming and pretty exceptional. Zackie and fellow staffers ALWAYS welcome us with a big hug and wonderful hors d'oeuvres and wine. We love the
"cabins" on the river and are never disappointed. Took friends who were "newbies' to the Weasku Inn and I know they will also return. Thank you for making us feel like we are coming home!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSP47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    65
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
79
250
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We booked a king cabin using a Travel Zoo voucher for a 2 night wine weekend. Our cabin was a perfect blend of rustic and modern, with a small deck overlooking the river.The room was inviting and comfortable, with a gas fireplace, love seat, and table with 2 chairs in addition to the king sized bed. We appreciated the evening appetizers, night time cookies, and the ample breakfast. The grounds are lovely, nicely landscaped and well maintained. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, but Zackie really stood out. The restaurant voucher and wine tasting pass were the icing on the cake, making it a truly wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrthld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Charming B&B along Rogue River. We were greeted by very friendly innkeeper, Kirt who had just put out afternoon snacks for us.
We stayed at the 'Clark Gable' room which is located in the main building. It is cutely decorated with a pretty tall bed (I am 5' 2"). Thoughtfully, a short little ladder is provided. :)
I noticed there are many other cabins behind the main buildings that look very nice.
Continental breakfast is quite average. I was hoping for a bit more 'homemade' touch.
Nevertheless, this is still a great B&B to stopover. I would stay again next time.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Serena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We purchased a seal off TravelZoo for a two night stay at Weasku Inn and used the voucher this weekend and it was far beyond my expectations. I loved that the grounds truly resembled the photos I have seen and the room was more that I expected. There was a comfortable love seat facing a small fireplace and a wall on windows facing the river. The bed was comfortable with a down duvet and creative headboard; it was a true cabin feel. The bathroom big and clean and even had two robes hanging in the closet which came in use each morning while sipping coffee on the porch in the rocking chair. Even though the cabin is not river front and the view is obstructed it does not take away from the relaxing and peaceful feel!

Each morning we had a wonderful deluxe breakfast - coffee, juices, bagels, yogurts, cereal, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, waffles, scones and more! Each evening we had that included small roles, breads, fruits and other small nibbles. They even topped it off with warm cookies each even before bed! I was truly impressed! The staff was all so welcoming and friendly; I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Cabin 16 is on the very corner of all of the cabins - more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benddimples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Even though this inn has been around for almost 90 years, it was updated and comfortable. It cost a little more than we usually pay, that was well worth it. The room had a warm fireplace, plenty of space, a comfortable couch and a wraparound porch with a wonderful view of the river. We were treated to appetizers in the late afternoon and chocolate chip cookies at night and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Zackie, the person in charge, really knew a lot about the history of the inn. Clark Gable was a regular. Don't miss this real treat.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalifDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We love staying at the Weasku Inn! Great hospitality - Edie, in particular, has been VERY helpful. The rooms are fairly recently redone. The setting is really nice - in the woods, next to the Rogue River.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We really enjoyed ourselves here. It definitely has rustic charm and we appreciated amenities like the afternoon appetizers and evening cookies. Breakfast was a cut above standard hotel 'continental,' with one hot entree each morning . . .not terrific but free and filling and gets you started for the day. Our room was lovely, upstairs in the lodge. Staff was friendly and helpful, we felt very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
630 reviews
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
507 reviews
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
533 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Property: Weasku Inn
Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing