We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little get away +++++”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great little get away +++++”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I recently stayed in this beautiful rustic lodge on the Rouge river. The friendly staff Kurt, Chantale & Jessica gave us warm greetings than a tour of the Inn's beautiful grounds. The food that evening and breakfast in the morning was splendid. The other guests were all very talkative and enjoying this rustic lodge with us. There is so much interesting history there plus a few famous people have stay there over the past 90 years. My wife found a photo of some guy that looked just like her dad holding a large fish he had caught, she took a picture of it then sent it to her family. They all thought the same thing and had a good laugh. Thank you Weasku Inn for giving us such a wonderful memory!

Room Tip: The main lodge and outer buildings along with the grounds are all well kept. This is a true diamond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustymetalbob2485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeaskuManager, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for your splendid review. We are so very happy that our Inn and our staff helped create a wonderful memory for you. Our Lodge area is a great place to gather and enjoy conversations with other guests as you experienced during your stay. Also what a cool story about the resemblance of your wife’s father to Walter Connolly. We look forward to creating more memories with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    62
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
74
246
20
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I'm writing this review before I go and sit on my private balcony and enjoy my wine. We came in late at night and was greeted by exceptional customer service by Chantale! Thank you Chantale for making our night awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeaskuManager, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such an exceptional review about your stay. Coming in late there is nothing better than a warm welcome and wine on your private balcony. Chantale is an important part of our team and she is grateful that she was able to help make your night a good one. We all look forward to accommodating your family in the future until then have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunriver, Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

What an incredible place! Wonderful old lodge reminiscent of a by-gone era (Clark Gable is reported to have stayed here) surrounded by lovely grounds with multiple cabins interspersed. A cordial staff including the receptionist, Edie, who was most helpful. Another employee, Carol, visited with us while we ate the free breakfast that was provided, informing us about things to do in the area . Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies were served in the evening (not just a couple, they made 5 batches the day we arrived!) and wine-tasting with appetizers every day from 4:00-6:30. Rooms are large but cozy, clean, bright and attractive. The deck off of our room was a delightful place to spend the afternoon relaxing with a good book and a bottle of wine while glancing up occasionally at the Rogue River. We can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: We elected to stay in one of the cabins, rather than the lodge. Nice view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blue911x50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeaskuManager, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for the kind review. We always love to hear that staff members stood out to our guests. Edie and Carol are both very special to us and we am glad to hear that they took such good care of you. We are happy that you got to experience all that our Inn has to offer from the appetizers to cookies to your delightful cabin deck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

From the moment we pulled into the parking lot Friday afternoon until we left on Sunday morning, our stay was wonderful. The lodge is beautiful and just what you would expect a perfectly kept 90 year old lodge to look like. Staff couldn't have been more helpful with Chantale and Zachie going the extra mile each time we needed information or some other help. Our "cabin" was beautifully decorated, well maintained, clean, bright and had all the amenities including a covered porch with 2 rocking chairs. It was a great spot for watching the river and listening to birds as we drank our morning coffee. Glen, the handy man, made a quick fix on our television and we were back in business. Thank you Weasku for such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeaskuManager, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay. We are very thankful that Glenn was able to get your television fixed quickly for you. You made a lasting impression on us and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have been visiting Grants Pass for the past 40 years, my wife's sister resides there. I have stayed at many of the local hotels and motels in the area and have never really been satisfied with my lodgings, until now. My wife and I and her older sister and my brother in law all stayed at the Weasku while visiting my wife's other sister. Our accommodations were superb. We stayed in a cabin with a view of the Rogue river. The cabin had a porch that allowed you to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air and the view of the river. The bed was clean and comfortable with excellent sheets and comforter. The room was spacious and the bath was full service. The hotel provides breakfast which they call continental, but was very good with a selection of juice, cereal, pastries, and biscuits and gravy. Plenty to get your day started. In the evenings the staff provided homemade cookies with cold glasses of milk, something that I really liked! The Inn was quiet and a breath of fresh air in Grant's Pass which is not know for its accommodations. While the inn is a little pricier than the chain hotels, it is well worth the extra expense.

Room Tip: Stay in the cabins, they have much better views than the rooms in the Lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elverta, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had the pleasure of attending Weasku Inns 90th birthday celebration last week. Guests entering the main lodge were greeted to the sounds of big band music. Entertainment consisted of 1920 era dancing demonstrations and group step instructions and viewing of silent movie "Cops" starring Buster Keeton. Staff member, Miss Zackie, lead tours of the property and cabins giving participates an opportunity to view the beautiful grounds and one-of-a-kind cabins. The second floor of the lodge was opened to the guest to explore. Room Two was once occupied by Clark Gable was of special interest. The weather was perfect for seating on the back deck enjoying the delicious hors d'oeuvres and various beverages served. It was so good to see the level of success of this mile-stone celebration. Congratulations on your 90th birthday!

Room Tip: Enjoyed several rooms in the lodge, all outstanding. Also have stayed in one of the cabins, incredi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our stay began with a warm welcome and we felt like we were the honored family members here for a stay. The lodge is classic Oregon "high-end Rustic" with a fire going in the big stone fireplace, the smell of cookies baking, photos of celebs on the mantle and a peaceful ambiance that took us into another time. We stayed in a cabin which was nicely appointed and had great views of the Rogue River. The main thing we enjoyed was the warm and friendly staff. The place is steeped in history and located in a gorgeous place but the reception, cookies, breakfast and people made us want to come back again soon! PS- Great Beds! Slept like a baby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Property: Weasku Inn
Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing