We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a hidden gem!”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a hidden gem!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have lived around and driven by this inn for over 30 years without ever staying there, but I am so happy that we stayed there on the last trip. The staff were absolutely wonderful and helpful in so many ways, not to mention very attentive to our needs. We stayed in 2 different lodge rooms and a cabin due to our every changing schedule and they were very accomodating to insure we has a room for our 4 nights there. All the rooms were a very nice rustic atmosphere that was so peaceful and comfortable, not to mention the beautiful views of the immaculate grounds and the Rogue River. Thank you for everything as it made being there for my mom's passing much nicer and more comfortable. We really appreciated everything they did for our family.

Room Tip: The Queen cabins are very spacious and can easily sleep 3-4 between the bed and the sleeper sofa com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeaskuManager, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you very much for leaving a review about your stay. It was our pleasure serving you. We are so happy to hear that we were able to make difficult time for you and your family as comfortable as possible. We are so glad that you chose us and thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    65
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
78
250
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nehalem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

When we checked in the friendly clerk said, "Welcome, you've discovered a hidden treasure." I remember thinking, well of course you say that...it's good marketing. Turns out it's also the truth. We had booked two nights prior to a Rogue River Rafting trip thinking we'd look around for another place for the last night in town after the raft trip. The next morning, we booked the Weasku Inn for that last night. Charming, cozy and full of history. We had cabins, with the added warmth of the gas fireplace, and enough room on the porch overlooking water for me to lay out my yoga mat. Quiet, comfortable, everything we needed. Plus loved learning all the history of Clark Gables many stays at the lodge along with others, Pres. Herbert Hoover, Bing Crosby, Walt Disney, etc. We plan to return for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregoryL1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, OR
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Where to take your awesome husband that is sure to inspire romance after 40 years of marriage? We had a terrific time because we're homebodies. Where our "home" is, in this case Weasku Inn, we want it to be relaxing, private, and complete enough to retreat from daily life, stop the world and get off completely. We felt pampered at Weasku. From the champagne and chocolates upon check-in to the lovely afternoon hors d'oeurves to the "breakfast with everything" to the coupon for River's Edge, we were swooning with delight. The cabin overlooked a moody river and foggy skies increased the drama of a special occasion. The outdoors made the toasty fireplace, couch and wonderful bed extra inviting. Can I say we loved being with each other in such a pleasing environment? If you're looking for a cozy, romantic interlude... this is definitely the time and the place! Perhaps Clark Gable found something here that made him irresistible in Hollywood. We sure did!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sunlemming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeaskuManager, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for leaving this terrific review and congratulations on 40 years. We are honored to have had you here and so happy that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for sharing your story with us and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The river was a little further away than I thought it was going to be, but it came with a relaxing shaded balcony and was really quiet. It has a little 'clubhouse' meeting place that is really comfy and has the cabin feel to it. The staff is wonderful and is owned by the same people who own the Lodge at Riverside. My family will definitely visit there again!

Room Tip: It wouldn't let me take away the ratings for the pool. i don't believe there is a pool. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessP541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Inn is a wonderful alternative to the strip of motels in Grants Pass, OR. This is an old log fishing lodge with lodge rooms an cabins. It's a bit creaky, but wonderful. It is in the woods. Nice large rooms, cheerful staff, a good expanded continental breakfast, and steps away from the Rogue River.

Room Tip: If you are staying more than one night you might want a cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelerSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northglenn, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is one of the best Inn's I have ever stayed in! The room amazing! Fireplace 200 yards from the rogue river! We came in at an odd hour they were very accommodating! We missed all the fun though! The continental breakfast was better than all the rest! This place was so good we went back for a second night of our road trip to Oregon! Thank you to the staff for an amazing visit!

Room Tip: Take the cabin on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
692 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Weasku Inn several times over the years. The cabins are clean, spacious and well appointed. We bring a picnic dinner and eat it on the back deck by the river. The only thing holding this back from five stars is the highway noise on the deck. You can't hear this once in the cabin. We keep coming back and love it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AngusDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
623 reviews
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
500 reviews
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
531 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Property: Weasku Inn
Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing