We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch combination choices”
Review of China Hut

China Hut
Ranked #144 of 205 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great lunch combination choices”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped today enroute to a jewelry making event. Good food. An odd mix of American an Chinese American fair. Lunch combos come with soup, tea, and a choice of a handful of entrees. I chose egg foo yong and pork chow mein. Very yummy, not too salty. The odd touch was to receive clam chowder as the soup. I wouldn't mind returning if I have the opportunity.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank geo_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very bad food fat and gristle”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

first of all i took my family there 20 of us ..food was cold and under cooked ..sweet and sour chicken was all brown meet with chunks of fat and gristle in it ..it was very mushy and had a very bad odor to it ..we will never go there again ..i did not eat the food they put on my table ..i told them i was not happy about brown meet and fat in my food and they asked me were i was from like i was from mars or something ..i still paid for the food but they should have not charged me at all very unhappy and we will tell every body about china hut in grants pass ..sweet and sour chicken should be white meet and hot ..nasty food don't go there ...i want my money back michael a scanlon ....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stormchaser322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I spent a couple of days in Grants Pass recently and visited the China Hut and ordered the B Dinner for two.
The pasta in the soup was undercooked and tasted like flour. The egg roll and chicken were OK. The rice was tasteless. The chop diet was OK. The shrimp was good. The batter on the pork was undercooked and tasted like flour.
I believe they use MSG in their food because I had a bad allergic reaction for the next couple of days.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can highly recommend for its tasty fare”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Didn't really know which chinese food restaurant to pick for a takeaway meal, so we took a chance. Very pleased. We ordered 2 combo dinners which included sweet & sour pork, chow mein, fried rice, deep fried shrimp, and an egg roll. All of it was delicious and plentiful. We also ordered dumplings, which were TDF! When next in town, we'll definitely order from here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovethosebudgies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Hut also viewed

 

Been to China Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing