We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming Place to Stay!”
Review of Buona Sera Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buona Sera Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

A friend and I recently had a four night stay at the Buona Sera. My friend had stayed there before and loved the place. It was my first visit. What a wonderful surprise!! So many personal touches, charming decor and clean, clean, clean!!! Peter and Irene made us feel so comfortable and cared for. I highly recommend staying at the Buona Sera Inn any time you are in Southern Oregon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinl32648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2012. Originally, we had booked a double room (Bella Sera room 3) but on check in, we had been upgraded to the two room suite, Tuscany room 8. This room was extremely comfortable, and ideal if you are staying for longer periods. It has a fully fitted kitchen, with all the crockery and cutlery you would need. A full size fridge/freezer and electric cooker. The lounge area comfortable, with a huge television and cosy setee. Both bedrooms confortable, each with a double bed, although some may think a little small.as they are quite old so not quite queen size. The place was very clean. Tuscany room is toward the back of the motel, so furthest away from the busy main road. Night time was very peaceful though, despite the main road. The owners werevery friendly anf helpful.My only negative comment, and it is very slight, would be about the lighting in the lounge area. The side lamps could only be switched on with the main ceiling light, which is a very bright strip light, so no soft lighhting when watching the TV. It was all or none. However, I would definately stay here again without bothering to check out any other hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8,434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My husband and I were on a "West Coast Adventure"! We did not book any accomodations along the way as we never knew where we would end up =)
Instead, like you, we relied on Trip Advisor as we were coming into a town. We were so pleased with the Buona Sera that we made sure to give them yet another great review! ( This is the first time I felt it necessary to review a hotel)
You will not be disappointed!! The rooms were so clean that you actually felt like you were in your own home! The bathroom was spotless!
They will make you feel like family right down to there little dog that greets you =)
You will not be disappointed~~~

Room Tip: We were in "Tranquility" it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaJean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Given the choices of lodging in Grants Pass, the Buona Sera offers a very nice place to stay far below the prevailing rates in town without compromising quality. The owners take great pride in the appearance and maintenance of their hotel as well as personally ensuring high quality cleanliness and graciousness to their visitors. The morning coffee is fresh brewed one batch at a time and the complimentary fruit, muffins, and pastries fresh. Of particular note is the conversion of the typical carpeted floors to wood. Peter is a master carpenter (for example, ask him to show you the cabinet he built which is being the check-in desk) and has redone all the floors while also making all the custom furniture and finishing touches in the rooms. The wood floors allow the rooms to be kept extraordinarly clean and odorfree. We wish a lot more motels would take this approach. Our room came with a refrigerator and microwave which was unexpected for the price. The ice machine was full and conveniently located outside nex to the office. The room had the decoration, appointments and feel of a bed & breakfast rather than the bland generic variety so often encountered these days. We wish more motels were owned and operated with this much care and personal attention let alone the wonderful value for the traveler.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms are on the ground level allowing you to park in front of your door. Each room has b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steveoh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This place was a very pleasant surprise. An old-style, U-Shaped motor court has been transformed into a collection of uniquely decorated rooms, each with its own names. The owners are gracious and interesting people. The restoration and redecorating has been done with excellent quality and taste. We were here for only one night on our way to California from Seattle but wished we could stay longer. The rooms are spotless as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddsflagday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is a classic motel that has been completely renovated and updated. It was recommended by a friend of ours who lives in Grants Pass so we took his advice and we are glad we did. We stayed in the Tuscany room. It is like a small apartment with two bedrooms. It was perfect for a family. It also had a full kitchen. This is one of those places that is unique and memorable. I recommend it.

If you are looking for things to do nearby, I recommend the Applegate Trail Museum and the Wildlife Images reserve. Both are excellent and not far from the Buona Sera Inn.

Room Tip: We were in the Tuscany room which was excellent. I think all the rooms are probably equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VASkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The reviews were so helpful and right on the money. Irene and Peter were such gracious hosts. We stayed in the Napoleon room on the end next to the street. I was amazed it was quiet enough and we slept wonderfully. Irene has done an exquisite job with her decorating. Everything is so clean and I had to smile when even the hairdryer matched with the purples in this room. It was refreshing to see that this couple has taken the time with an older motel and transformed it into this beautiful gem. Pete was out watering and caring for the plants and flowers and both greeted us immediately whenever we approached the office. Internet was very good. We took a walk down the street and enjoyed the evening before settling in. Check out the beautiful mural on the
end of the building! I wish more of us would take the time to save older buildings here in America like they do in Europe.thank you both for pouring your hearts into this and making it wonderful. Look for their phone number at the top of this page as it was not viewable for some
reason on their website. They may have it fixed by now. Coffee, rolls, fruit, oatmeals were just a few steps outside your door and Pete opened it to greet you with a smile and little funny line every time.

Room Tip: Napoleon was very nice, I bet they all were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
531 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
641 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#10 of 18 in Grants Pass
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buona Sera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buona Sera Inn

Address: 1001 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: £49 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Buona Sera Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 15 minutes' walk from Grants Pass city centre, this charming motel offers a continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is included in each guest room. Grants Pass Golf Club is 5 miles away.Satellite TV is featured in all rooms at Buona Sera Inn. Comfortably furnished, each room is equipped with a fridge and microwave.Jet Boats, Wine Tours, and Top Rated Restaurants are minutes away from our location. Grants Pass is a great starting point for visiting everything Southern Oregon and Northern California has to offer! You must show a valid photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all special requests cannot be guaranteed and are subject to availability upon check-in. Additional charges may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Buona Sera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing