We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly!”
Review of Buona Sera Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buona Sera Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and friendly!”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Buona Sera Inn is in a great location near central Grants Pass. The Inn is a comfortable retreat for a business traveller. My room had a very comfortable queen bed and a fully stocked kitchenette which allowed me to enjoy some meals in-house. The friendly and efficient hosts welcome guests like friends. Fresh coffee and breakfast snacks are included. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Let the hosts know your needs and they will pick the right room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    93
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
79
180
57
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stayed at the Buona Sera Inn on-and-off for about two months and was continually impressed by the excellent service, attention to detail, and overall thoughtfulness of the owners. The rooms are immaculately kept, thoughtfully designed/furnished/adorned, and downright comfortable. Peter and Irene, the owners, are clearly passionate about providing the best accommodations and service, and should be very proud of the place they have built. They are continually thinking of ways to enhance the property or service, though they maintain such high standards already - really impressive. As a seasonal federal employee, they bent over backwards to accommodate my difficult schedule and work-related needs. I was always met with a friendly smile, helpful advice, and gracious hospitality. Can't thank them enough for their friendship and the experience I had staying with them. Their dog, Noel, is also a charming customer. Bottom line: in Grants Pass, no hay otro!

Room Tip: They have a variety of room layouts to accommodate most travelers' needs. Every room I saw was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston area, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I've seen a few reviews (from several of the many letters and notes posted on the bulletin board in the lobby) that say that staying at Buena Sera Inn is like staying at the home of a family member or friend. I beg to differ. I don't have any friends or family who keep their homes as immaculately clean and well-ordered as this absolute gem of an inn! Owner Irene keeps the rooms spotless. We stayed in two beautiful rooms on our way from Seattle to San Francisco. The beds were crisply made, the pillows fresh and fluffy, the floors shone, and every item was polished. For an overnight or longer stay, Buena Sera Inn is wonderful. The rooms are individually and imaginatively decorated and so well turned out--this is not your standard motel. "Super clean" doesn't cut it to describe the level of cleanliness. Irene and Peter are charming inn keepers. They know the area fully and provided two recommendations for dinner and breakfast that hit the target. You can't do better for accommodations in Grants Pass!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violethush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We drove into Grants Pass late, checking on which places tripadvisor suggested and this was it. The place is so charming and cute with lots of nostalgic touches. Our room had wood floors and a real brass bed with PURPLE sheets. Irene, the owner was very accomodating and friendly. She took us to a couple of the other rooms just to show us how cute they are. They are obviously very proud of their place and well deserved. It feels more like you are staying in a friends guest room instead of a motel. If you are coming this way, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We recently stayed at the Buena Sera Inn for two nights while visiting Crater Lake. What a unique and charming Motel. It's hard to find other words to describe it that other travelers haven't used, but if you want a super clean, super friendly, super comfortable place to stay after a day of siteseeing or traveling, this is the place. Each room has it's own appeal and each room comes complete with wine glasses and a cork screw! The Hosts, Peter and Irene, should have so much pride with what they did to make this place truly unique and charming. Excellent job! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Have fun picking out a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

A friend and I recently had a four night stay at the Buona Sera. My friend had stayed there before and loved the place. It was my first visit. What a wonderful surprise!! So many personal touches, charming decor and clean, clean, clean!!! Peter and Irene made us feel so comfortable and cared for. I highly recommend staying at the Buona Sera Inn any time you are in Southern Oregon!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinl32648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2012. Originally, we had booked a double room (Bella Sera room 3) but on check in, we had been upgraded to the two room suite, Tuscany room 8. This room was extremely comfortable, and ideal if you are staying for longer periods. It has a fully fitted kitchen, with all the crockery and cutlery you would need. A full size fridge/freezer and electric cooker. The lounge area comfortable, with a huge television and cosy setee. Both bedrooms confortable, each with a double bed, although some may think a little small.as they are quite old so not quite queen size. The place was very clean. Tuscany room is toward the back of the motel, so furthest away from the busy main road. Night time was very peaceful though, despite the main road. The owners werevery friendly anf helpful.My only negative comment, and it is very slight, would be about the lighting in the lounge area. The side lamps could only be switched on with the main ceiling light, which is a very bright strip light, so no soft lighhting when watching the TV. It was all or none. However, I would definately stay here again without bothering to check out any other hotel in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
617 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
489 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
47 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
515 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buona Sera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buona Sera Inn

Property: Buona Sera Inn
Address: 1001 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Buona Sera Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 15 minutes' walk from Grants Pass city centre, this charming motel offers a continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is included in each guest room. Grants Pass Golf Club is 5 miles away.Satellite TV is featured in all rooms at Buona Sera Inn. Comfortably furnished, each room is equipped with a fridge and microwave.Jet Boats, Wine Tours, and Top Rated Restaurants are minutes away from our location. Grants Pass is a great starting point for visiting everything Southern Oregon and Northern California has to offer! You must show a valid photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all special requests cannot be guaranteed and are subject to availability upon check-in. Additional charges may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Buona Sera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing