We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An European experience in Grants Pass”
Review of Buona Sera Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buona Sera Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stumbling upon this delightful motel was such a surprise with rooms individually decorated with such ambience. I stayed in the Rose room on the way over to the Redwood area and loved this room so much. It really felt like I was over in Europe! The owners were so friendly & welcoming & when I was returning from the coast I stayed another night. The welcome I received made me feel like I was returning home which was so special since was so far away from my home in Melbourne. I couldn't fault anything as beds were very comfortable in both rooms & very quiet & look forward to staying there if ever I'm back in Grants Pass. So look no further for a stay that will stay with you forever.

Room Tip: If the Rose room is available ask to see it!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Buona Sera Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

Nicely decorated and maintained. Old motel, but everything worked fine.
Very comfortable bed. Free wireless Internet. Refrig & microwave.
Tube TV has larger screen than some other hotels' LEDs. 100 channels.
The room (#14) was quiet despite being only one room away from a busy street. Refrig was quiet. Room heater a little noisier, but didn't keep me awake.
Breakfast was limited: coffee, fruit, pastries, granola bars, but even that was a bonus, since the website only mentioned coffee. Owners are friendly and went out-of-the way. When I asked for a no-sugar item for the breakfast, they made a special effort to get a bagel and cream cheese for me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kilowatt953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The motel was clean and well done, the owners were very friendly and personable. I will definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises. The rooms were quiet despite being on a busy street. Our room had a kitchenette which is always a plus. Good coffee and conversation with the hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aldofrombrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

This nicely renovated small motel totally met our needs. We normally travel in a motor home & we're used to feeling "at home" when we travel. Standardized hotel-motels can't match the feeling that the owners have personally picked the furnishings for each room, cleaned the room carefully themselves, and enjoyed chatting with us. And good value for the cost.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Very nice hotel. Remodeled older property where owner has done a very very nice job of restoring the rooms - with a lot of attention to detail. The location is really great with a nice walk to downtown and nearby restaurants. Great value. And, can park car right next to room.

Room Tip: Corner room with two bedrooms and kitchen is especially nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeyThereFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Buona Sera Inn is in a great location near central Grants Pass. The Inn is a comfortable retreat for a business traveller. My room had a very comfortable queen bed and a fully stocked kitchenette which allowed me to enjoy some meals in-house. The friendly and efficient hosts welcome guests like friends. Fresh coffee and breakfast snacks are included. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Let the hosts know your needs and they will pick the right room for you.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stayed at the Buona Sera Inn on-and-off for about two months and was continually impressed by the excellent service, attention to detail, and overall thoughtfulness of the owners. The rooms are immaculately kept, thoughtfully designed/furnished/adorned, and downright comfortable. Peter and Irene, the owners, are clearly passionate about providing the best accommodations and service, and should be very proud of the place they have built. They are continually thinking of ways to enhance the property or service, though they maintain such high standards already - really impressive. As a seasonal federal employee, they bent over backwards to accommodate my difficult schedule and work-related needs. I was always met with a friendly smile, helpful advice, and gracious hospitality. Can't thank them enough for their friendship and the experience I had staying with them. Their dog, Noel, is also a charming customer. Bottom line: in Grants Pass, no hay otro!

Room Tip: They have a variety of room layouts to accommodate most travelers' needs. Every room I saw was...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
523 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
639 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buona Sera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buona Sera Inn

Address: 1001 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: £47 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Buona Sera Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 15 minutes' walk from Grants Pass city centre, this charming motel offers a continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is included in each guest room. Grants Pass Golf Club is 5 miles away.Satellite TV is featured in all rooms at Buona Sera Inn. Comfortably furnished, each room is equipped with a fridge and microwave.Jet Boats, Wine Tours, and Top Rated Restaurants are minutes away from our location. Grants Pass is a great starting point for visiting everything Southern Oregon and Northern California has to offer! You must show a valid photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all special requests cannot be guaranteed and are subject to availability upon check-in. Additional charges may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Buona Sera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing