We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buona Sera Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Grants Pass Inn(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
US$121
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Inn(Grants Pass)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Grants Pass)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knight's Inn Motel(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Hyperion Suites(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
US$384
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
305
105
17
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
105
17
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarry nightkeurig coffeedecorated differentlyeach room has its ownmom and popwine glassescookie cutteryogurtbusy streetplace to staycontinental breakfastroad noisecomfortable bedsfull kitchenhome away from homeroad tripdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had come to Grants Pass for our 40th high school reunion. We were in need of a place that had a full kitchen and two bedrooms. The "Tuscany" room in the Buona Sera had a great kitchen and nice two bedrooms. It also had a livingroom. It was a very clean and comfortable stay. Nice change from the big chain motels. Wonderful air conditioning. The new owners are wonderful! Pasteries, fruit and single serve coffee maker are available each moring. Great to be able to pick the coffee you like. We will be returning for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms have a frig and microwave. This is a one story place so easy access. Only the "Tuscany" room has a full kitchen.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLSpuclats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This motel proved to be just as clean and well furbished as described by previous reviewers. We were looking for something other than a basic motel and we found comfort and a good nights sleep at the Buona Sera Inn. We didn't expect such a great breakfast!! We traveled on, rested and well-fed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Starry Night room. In the back and away from traffic noise; very large bathroom too.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karalee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the way from LA to Seattle and will be back. Wonderful, friendly owners are all about customer service and hospitality. Super clean, inventive decor and we could park outside our room door. We felt safe and rested well. Great spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was a great choice when arranging our 4th anniversary trip to Grants Pass, and we'd give a 4 1/2 rating if possible. We planned a long weekend and were on a budget, so research was necessary to avoid being stuck with bad accommodations. Owners John and Mardie are awesome, and obviously really care about their establishment and clientele. The Buona Sera is an older motel that underwent a recent remodel and received a beautification award from the mayor. The property was very clean and our room was spotless-not a footprint, spider web, hair in the shower or speck of dust on the TV screen. The Pergo floor is better than carpet in a ground floor room in a motor inn. We stayed in #12, the Mona Lisa room (a Mona Lisa print is in order), and the themes are quaint indicators of pride of ownership. This room has a recessed front that is covered, with a cast iron table and chairs under the overhang. The room is quite small, with a large bathroom with a cozy but wonderful tile shower with an oversized showerhead and a height adjustment-I freeze in big showers. The towels were high quality real towels that matched the décor, not the usual white fare. Our brass bed was top-shelf; newer firm mattress w/a pillowtop. We had a fridge and microwave, but no coffee in the room (tasty coffee in the office). Older motels generally have a lack of sound-proofing and there is some noise intrusion; we slept with the AC fan on so there was no problem. The AC/heater is oversized for the unit and cools very well. The only drawbacks may be the lack of water amenities (pool/spa), cook to order breakfast, flat screen TVs, ice machine or vending machines, and some noise. You can get those things at the place down the road-and pay for them, too- and they are likely as noisy. Good city maps are available at the visitors center downtown, and it would be nice if there were some of them in the office. Considering the cleanliness, deceptively great location, fair rates and dedicated ownership, it is a great value. Not ideal for kids, but we feel other peoples children are grossly overrated, anyway. We'd not consider staying anywhere else upon our return.

Room Tip: GP desperately needs a noise ordinance for vehicles!!!! Many people in Grants Pass seem to have a thing for noisy vehicles-avoid an end room. We live in Boise, which suffers terrible noise pollution, and hoped for a quieter vacation. Call them directly to make your reservation for the best results.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JidnGlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed one night in this motel as we were passing through Grants Pass. It was immaculate. You would be hard pressed to find a dirty spot in the room. The furniture seems antique and in excellent shape. It appears someone takes a lot of pride in their establishment. The room is not up I date but the meticulous care taken proves that you don't have to have everything new. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fairly ordinary with just a few muffins, yogurt and fruit. It was a bit noisy early on the the evening from traffic noise but was quiet by 10 or 11. This is definitely a great place to stay over.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliannaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews