We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
Review of Buona Sera Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Buona Sera Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Agness, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed only one night at the Buona Sera Inn but were exceptionally pleased with our room and the great personal service. I received a phone call from John a couple of days later because I had left an item in the room. I cannot name one other hotel that would go this extra mile. My item is on it's way to me! The bed was quite comfy and a park for walking our dog was just a small walk away. I highly recommend this hotel for it's nice amenities, great personal service and location. The traffic noise was an issue for us only because we live in such a quiet location.

Room Tip: I would guess the farther away from the busy street the quieter the room. Ours was right next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    96
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
83
182
59
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chatsworth, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Spent one night at the Buona Sera Inn. We were driving north from Los Angeles to Seattle. After 13 hours on the road, we knew it was time to find a place to spend the night. I remembered that Grants Pass is a nice town and we pulled off the freeway and called a few of the local motel establishments. The time was around 7pm at night. I had seen reviews on Trip Advisor for the Buona Sera and decided to give it a try. My niece and I needed two beds and the price was comparable to the other motels in the area, approximately $99.00 a night for two beds. If you only need one bed the rate is less. It's an older place that has been updated and theree are only a few units. Close to main street and the freeway entrances, but not so close that you hear noise. The managers were extremely friendly and helpful. They showed us where to park our truck and went in and turned on the AC and refrigerator for us and provided us extra towels. (Yes, the room has a refrigerator and a microwave). Each room has a cute name. We stayed in room 6 the Angels room. Upon entering the room we were pleasantly delighted. The room had two queen size beds with very nice bed frames. A table for eating and a flat screen TV. The beds were extremely comfortable with pretty bed linens. The bathroom has been updated. The shower worked nicely with plenty of hot water. This unit had hardwood flooring. We were both so pleased with this place and I would have stayed longer if we had not needed to be in Seattle the next day. I would highly recommend staying at the Buona Serra.

Room Tip: The area of town where we stayed was quiet. We didn't keep the AC on all night and did not wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanT930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand City, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed at the Buona Sera Inn the night of Tuesday, May 27th, 2014. We each had our own room and the combined price with my AARP discount was about the same as one room at most hotels! John, as always, was very friendly and accommodating. I got a great night's sleep on what turned out to be a brand new bed! The room was quiet, clean, and uniquely, as well as beautifully, decorated.
I will always stay at the Buona Sera Inn whenever I stop in Grant's Pass, which will be often since it's halfway between our house and our son's house in Seattle, WA! In the morning we always head down the street for breakfast at the Powderhorn. If you just need coffee and a sweet roll, John has a nice setup for that in the lobby.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandcity49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I remember staying in motels like this in the 1950’s and ‘60’s with my parents. The Inn is built in the form of a C with arms branching toward the street. The car sits right outside our door, so we can protect it. I like having a door to the outside, rather than walking down a hallway to exit.

Our double queen room had comfortable beds with carved wood headboards. Immaculately clean. Microwave and small refrigerator, table and chairs. When we told the kind owners Mardie and John that we wanted to prepare a meal, they loaned us dishes and silverware, etc. and we could eat outside under the office tent.

We spent the first evening with our hosts talking and sharing some cheese, wine and vegetables. They are the kind of innkeepers who truly ease the discomforts of travel, and make you feel at home. May they live long and prosper with this welcome old-school approach. Love it!

Room Tip: they have some kitchen suites, which we love. Rooms toward the busy road are obviously noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were traveling through grants pass on our motorcycle and found this great place through this app. They answered In English without having to press one now, very good directions. The rooms are done with attention to detail. Our was called Romantic garden. The owners went out of their way with rags to clean the motorcycle. Great place, service, quite, not expensive. Could
Not ask for more.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This vintage motel certainly met our expectations. We spent three nights in this spotlessly clean and nicely appointed room...located only minutes from downtown Grants Pass.The owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We will not hesitate to reccomend the Buena Sera to friends passing through Southern Oregon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent one night in this hotel. It is a small, family-owned property. The building is older, but the hotel is clean and comfortable. The owners have obviously worked really hard to make it nice. The bed was good, the bathroom was spotlessly clean. The office closes at 10 p.m., but we weren't going to be able to arrive until about midnight. They had us ring the bell and they came up and let us in. Very nice people! We talked to them a bit more in the morning when we were checking out and they are super-friendly. They understand what good customer service is. We will stay here again if we get back to Grants Pass.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
507 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
630 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
56 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
533 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buona Sera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buona Sera Inn

Property: Buona Sera Inn
Address: 1001 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Buona Sera Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 15 minutes' walk from Grants Pass city centre, this charming motel offers a continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is included in each guest room. Grants Pass Golf Club is 5 miles away.Satellite TV is featured in all rooms at Buona Sera Inn. Comfortably furnished, each room is equipped with a fridge and microwave.Jet Boats, Wine Tours, and Top Rated Restaurants are minutes away from our location. Grants Pass is a great starting point for visiting everything Southern Oregon and Northern California has to offer! You must show a valid photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all special requests cannot be guaranteed and are subject to availability upon check-in. Additional charges may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Buona Sera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing