We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we would stay here anytime”
Review of Buona Sera Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buona Sera Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Comfortable, friendly, clean and nice variety of rooms. Ours had a kitchenette which gave us more space and was a nice addition. We would come back here again because of the beauty of this part of Oregon and would choose this same hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertJolene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the kitchenette met our needs. Nights were quiet and restful. Location is good with the quaint downtown stores and restaurants an easy half mile walk. Proprietors, Mardie and John, were friendly, always available, they keep everything in shape, and help guests find whatever they want. We stayed 6 nights and were very happy with the value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here one night on July 2nd as we were passing through on our way to Brookings for the 4th of July. I made the reservation the night before after reading the 140 plus POSITIVE reviews on TripAdvisor and I will say that the reviews were all spot on! Just passing by the place, to be honest, we probably would not have stopped.....because it is an older motel, BUT it has been fixed up and remodeled very nicely! Loved the decor of the room and the hardwood floors. Bed was pretty comfortable and room was VERY clean, which is usually the most important part to me. The clerk at the desk when we checked in (Linda I think?) was very nice and helpful as were the owners the next morning!!! Nice to come to the lobby in the AM for a hot cup of fresh coffee brewed from the Keurig :) They also gave us a wonderful reccomendation for breakfast.........The Powderhorn! You could definitely tell it was where all the "locals" go. Food was delicious and service was oustanding and so friendly too!!! I think we will have to make another trip back to Grants Pass very soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steph-n-Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We only stayed for one night but the owners were very friendly and accommodating. This was our 6th night of a 14 night vacation and only the second place that provided soft towels. The beds were comfortable and the linens clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Able to find a double room on the night we needed it at short notice. Proprieters are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and quaint. Coffee and morning snacks are in the office - small space - but altogether a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OTforMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed two nights on a road trip back to Southern California. Good location to visit wineries in the area. Small old time mom-and-pop place but modernized and very clean. Limited cont. breakfast but do you really need 1000 calories? Great couple who own the place. Very obvious they care and have spent money to make and keep it nice. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Why pay $150-$200 for a place to sleep?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socaltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We drove up, and thought, "Hmm, potential Bates motel". How wrong we were. This lovingly renovated roadside style motel is a highlight stay of our 3 week road trip. I would say that it was remodeled with the thought ìn mind, "where would I want to stay? " Each room is unique, and the owner is very friendly and responsive. This is worth going out of your way for.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PixlPshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
530 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
641 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#10 of 18 in Grants Pass
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buona Sera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buona Sera Inn

Address: 1001 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: £48 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Buona Sera Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 15 minutes' walk from Grants Pass city centre, this charming motel offers a continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is included in each guest room. Grants Pass Golf Club is 5 miles away.Satellite TV is featured in all rooms at Buona Sera Inn. Comfortably furnished, each room is equipped with a fridge and microwave.Jet Boats, Wine Tours, and Top Rated Restaurants are minutes away from our location. Grants Pass is a great starting point for visiting everything Southern Oregon and Northern California has to offer! You must show a valid photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all special requests cannot be guaranteed and are subject to availability upon check-in. Additional charges may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Buona Sera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing