We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice motel near downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buona Sera Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Buona Sera Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice motel near downtown”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed there last weekend. The room was amazingly clean and the bed was comfortable. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The location is great for going to places downtown. Our room was quiet, even though we were near the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    92
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
79
177
57
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Again, clean, quiet and perfect location for downtown enjoyment, ran the streets, enjoyed the decorative bears and early continental breakfast!! This is our new spot on our journey to Washington State! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Spent an evening there with my wife. Probably like you reading this review right now, we were to be traveling through Grants Pass and wanted a hotel for a night. Saw the good reviews for Buona Sera on Trip Advisor and decided to make a reservation. Glad we did. The reviews for Buona Sera are favorable for a reason. A very nice little motel. Clean, homey and the staff is very friendly. It's centrally located. All-in-all, a really great motel, especially for the price.

Room Tip: The Morning Glory room is next to a laundry room, but you won't hear any noise from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisCA217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianola, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

No, this is not a Four Seasons hotel, but I wasn't expecting that. What I was expecting from the other reviews, and did get, was a nice, clean spot to lay my head for a night. The owners were very nice and the rooms were very clean and beds pretty comfy. We didn't spend a lot, and got a great value! Thanks for the nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrindaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It's hard to ignore the 120+ excellent reviews for this hotel but maybe none of them stayed in room 1, closest to the highway and with an unbelievably loud air conditioner and very uncomfortable bed. Yes, the room was clean and the towels were fresh but you can't change the location. It was the worst nights sleep either one of us has ever had! We tried turning off the roaring of the jet plane air conditioner and opened a window. The cars and trucks sounded like they were headed straight for our room! Unless you like 50's style motels, close to the road with miniscule rooms, I would not recommend anyone stay in room 1.

Room Tip: Do not choose Room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a classic old motel, u-shaped series of rooms around the parking area so that your car is likely at your room door--convenient. The owners could not have been more hospitable or helpful.
They have kept this place updated and clean. That is not to say that "updated" should be construed as up-to-date. The aesthetic is eclectic, but everything works well and is meticulously maintained. Mattresses could be better. TV was old school but perfectly adequate. AC and fridge in rooms.
Fresh Coffee and snacks always available in the office. There is an ice machine out front, a nice touch. There is a large umbrella and table near the office where guests can meet one another at twilight.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was small but quiet, next to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

From the time we stepped into the office until we left the hospitality we received was spectacular! The owner immediately greeted us and made us feel very welcome and was more than happy to answer any questions we had.
I just wished the bed had been more comfortable, both my husband and I slept pretty poorly because of the bed being way too hard for our liking! On our second night we asked for a few more pillows and it helped some.
However upon receiving said pillows they smelled fresh out of the dryer! In fact everything was extremely clean! Both my husband and were very impressed by how clean everything was!
Would we stay here again...I am not sure but the experience was not horrible it really just came down to the bed being way too hard for us. However if the owner could have done something about it I know he would have!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeybee1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
607 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
472 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#12 of 18 in Grants Pass
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buona Sera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buona Sera Inn

Property: Buona Sera Inn
Address: 1001 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 15 minutes' walk from Grants Pass city centre, this charming motel offers a continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is included in each guest room. Grants Pass Golf Club is 5 miles away.Satellite TV is featured in all rooms at Buona Sera Inn. Comfortably furnished, each room is equipped with a fridge and microwave.Jet Boats, Wine Tours, and Top Rated Restaurants are minutes away from our location. Grants Pass is a great starting point for visiting everything Southern Oregon and Northern California has to offer! You must show a valid photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all special requests cannot be guaranteed and are subject to availability upon check-in. Additional charges may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Buona Sera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing