We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knight's Inn Motel

Knight's Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Knight's Inn Motel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Central Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

It's not the Ritz, but it's a nice family run motel. It was clean, comfortable, roomy and a nice location in town, with a Safeway across the road. The TV has plenty of channels ( the owner even helped me find the channel for the 2 hour season final of "Survivor", I'm a major fan and couldn't bear to miss the final). I was there on a Sunday night, so it was reasonably quiet. I found the bed to be a bit too firm for my liking, but others might prefer that. However the shower made up for the that. It was the best I've come across for ages. Not too strong, not too weak, just a perfect even spray. And nice bathroom lighting too. There was also a fridge and microwave, but no coffeemaker in the room. Coffee is in the office.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwigirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    18
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
19
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Cosala, Mexico
Level Contributor
287 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

I'm sorry, but this motel won our "Worst" award in several categories. My expectations are not high. I need a clean room, with a comfortable bed and a quiet location. The room was not clean and included a few pubic hairs from the previous occupant(s). The bed was worn out and had a huge hole in the center causing us to slide into the center. We spent the night clinging to the edge of the bed. The pillows were so flat they were nearly non existant. The big trucks fired up outside our room at 5:30 am. The coffee in the lobby? I'm still not convinced that it was really coffee. Do they still sell chichory? I should have slept in the car.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, Ca
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

budget prices, clean rooms and courteous staff. You get what you pay for, don't expect boutique shampoos and large screen tv for 50-60 bucks a nite.
Totally serviceable for an overnight stay, walking distance to many eateries, Blondie's, Laughing Clam, etc. right in middle of town.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klamath falls oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2008

My fiance and I checked in about 10:00 p.m. The manager was extremely rude while checking us in. He gave us a big speach about who all will be in the room and no visitors. The room wasnt very clean we refused to even shower in the morning. This was the worst experience I have ever had. We paid almost 90.00 just to stay 11 hours. Will never stay there again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — management
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilafreeman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2007

Good, small traveler's hotel. Owners are very nice and accomodating. They take pride in their property so everything is clean and cared for. We were exhausted from our drive on the interstate and rested well here feeling safe and comfortable.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2006

Cordial, rooms clean, basically everything you need if you're traveling through to another destination.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank RedondoBeachGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.7 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knight's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knight's Inn Motel

Property: Knight's Inn Motel
Address: 104 SE 7th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3012
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knight's Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Knight's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing