We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the stay for the most part.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grants Pass
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Redwood Hyperion Suites
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Enjoyed the stay for the most part.”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is the place we usually stay when in town. This trip we had a few things that we noticed during our stay. The bed was comfortable but it would squeek when we sat on it or moved around. It was pouring down rain and there was no down spout on the gutter out front of our room door, so the water was shooting out and splattering making a substantial amount of noise. Lastly, the front door to our room didn't close well and was noisy and you had to kind of slam it to get it to close. The choice of breakfast food is limited. The staff is friendly and the room itself was nice. Also the grounds are well kept and very appealing to the eye. We always go to the Chinese restaurant across the street. The food is always consistently good. As it turns out we will be moving back to the area and we would recommend friends or family to stay at The Redwood Motel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmlittlefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    52
    10
    17
    12
See reviews for
85
65
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grants pass
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

After checking out and receiving a fee for smoking In my room( I don't smoke) I called the hotel to have this charge reverses. I was transferred to the managers voice mail. Never receive a call back. I once again called to talk to the manager and was sent to the voice mail left a message and once again never received a call back. I will never return to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessmarie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean. Bathroom was also very nice and up to date. Love the fact my room had a desk, separate table for eating and a bar that included a frig, microwave and coffee maker. Very spacious room. The ladies at the front desk were also very friendly.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ArmenianTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is one of the best places we have ever stayed in. Clean, quiet with a very friendly and professional staff. The continental breakfast offered lots of choices and the breakfast room was so nicely furnished! On top of all that it is not expensive! We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgallakeOswego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My in-laws live in Grants Pass Oregon, so we have tried out a lot of the hotels in the area. We were blown away by our stay this Christmas at the Redwood Hyperion Suites! We stayed in one of their brand new extended stay suite/apartments for the week. Our suite had 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms with a jacuzzi tub, kitchen, fire place, and radiant floor heating in the master bathroom...very luxurious! We have stayed at some nice 5 star hotels before, and this suite competes! Everything was beautifully decorated and so comfortable. The rates are incredibly reasonable and include a continental breakfast. It was so nice having the huge space, especially since we were traveling with our 9 month old baby. I wish I took photos, because I don't see any on their site yet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akelleral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This is a very lovely hotel in the heart of Grants Pass. It has a great location, beautiful rooms, and a great price. I would give them 5 stars, but the daily room cleaning service was a bit lacking. My coffee pot and glasses were never cleaned. I had to wash them myself every day. My coffee cups weren't replaced each day, so one day I had to use a glass to drink my coffee. It wasn't a big thing, but I'm used to staying in places that keep on top of those little things that can make a difference. But I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a nice motel for travelers with dogs. The rooms are large with tile floors, attached enclosed patios & a large outside pet area. Microwave, small refrigerator, coffee maker. Nice flat screen TV. Nice free breakfast. I travel between Portland, OR & San Francisco, CA several times a year & always stay here.

Room Tip: I like Rm 1108.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwood Hyperion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Hyperion Suites

Property: Redwood Hyperion Suites
Address: 815 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#7 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown location with easy access to shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions. Upscale rooms and suites may be viewed and booked online. Awarded 3 diamonds by AAA with 5 diamond landscaping and amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Redwood Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing