We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
136
33
4
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
33
4
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverback porchbeautiful siterustic charmnothing fancythe ritzgrant's passconstancekevinkitchenettedeckmoteldogamericanachildhoodfurnishingsproximity
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Spent a week staying at the Motel Del Rogue. Great little place, right on the river. Rustic charm, not for those looking for uptown amenities. But it has cute rooms with back porches over looking the river. Some rooms have kitchenettes, which help keep costs down. They are dog friendly and there is a great irrigation canal across the street where you can walk your dog. I left a pair of earrings behind and they were kind enough to mail them back to me. I will recommend this place to all my friends and come back again. Very friendly owners!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank bajasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moteldelrogue, Owner at Motel Del Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Bajasand,

People like you remind us why we do what we do.
Thank you for your stay and your kind words.

Come back!

Constance, Kevin, and Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

So I got room 6 and didn't hear a peep; not sure if I lucked out, or whether the reviewer who wrote about that room was just particularly sensitive.

In any case, I had a blissful stay, with a gorgeous river view and excellent conversation with owner(?)/manager Kevin. If I weren't on an unemployed person's budget, I'd have opted to stay another couple nights!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank rpanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moteldelrogue, Owner at Motel Del Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in room #6 and hope that you will be able to return soon.
Thank you for choosing the Motel Del Rogue.
Constance, Kevin and Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

If you want the friendliest and most accommodating proprietors, Motel Del Rogue is the place for you. Set in a rustic, beautiful setting on the Rogue River, Kevin and Constance will do everything possible to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. The rooms are charming with a mixture of older and newer furnishings. If you are expecting The Ritz, this is not for you, but if you want down home hospitality, this is the place to stay. Lanni from Los Angeles

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lanni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moteldelrogue, Owner at Motel Del Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Lani,
It is guests like you that help us to do what we do.
We hope that you will come back!
Constance, Kevin and Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Owners very laid back. Like going back in time. One level, park in front of room. Room was nice with kitchenette and wonderful deck overlooking River. Grounds need work. Not a fancy motel, but fun.. Outside of each room is something from past...old stove, wagon wheel, bookcase with old books, etc. so interestingly! Enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gottoboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moteldelrogue, Owner at Motel Del Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Yes, we are constantly working on the grounds of our two acres on the river.
Thanks for staying with us.
Constance, Kevin and Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Room was clean and comfortable, owners were very nice. But we hardly slept a wink. The person above us must have walked three miles inside their 100-sq-ft room, dragged furniture, coughed like they should go to the ER, and sang at all hours. Yes, you can hear all that in room #6, because the ceiling must be made of Kleenex. As it turns out, that person LIVES there! The motel was not full, so why did they give us that room? When we complained in the morning, the owner asked why didn't we call. We really didn't want to change rooms at midnight, in 32 degrees, that's why. Plus, we thought this gorilla would go to sleep eventually - but nooo... And we shouldn't have HAD to call. It should be a no-brainer to not rent the room that's below a permanent resident when the motel is not full. The owner quickly offered to comp our room without me asking, which I thought was very nice, and that's why they don't get only one star for my review. We had to drive home in a snowstorm the next day after NO sleep. What a miserable experience. So, stay there, since all the other reviews are great, but don't accept room #6, or any room with anyone above you.

Room Tip: Don't accept room #6 (or any room with someone above you). Incredibly noisy PERMANENT resident lives above #6.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tracytravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moteldelrogue, Owner at Motel Del Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback so that we can try to make our place as comfortable as possible for our guests.

We are installing carpet and soundproofing on the upstairs floors.

Room #6 is actually our most requested room and we had no way to know that you were uncomfortable until you told us when you checked out. Of course, we comped your room immediately, it was all that we could do after the fact. As you reiterated, we would have been happy to move you at any time of day or night and even to put you up at a different property if we couldn't meet your needs.

We are strictly a transient lodging property and never have permanent lodgers. We are not certain how you got the impression otherwise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews