We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City quality sushi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Musashi's Japanese Cuisine & Sushi Bar

Musashi's Japanese Cuisine & Sushi Bar
Ranked #29 of 200 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
grants pass, oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“City quality sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Fresh and delicious - Authentic Japanese menu items. Nice central location for downtown events and a great place for date night!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank priseilmarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good sushi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Wonderful food, very good service and friendly, knowledgeable chefs. The only slight downer is the ambiance. It's a very brightly lit restaurant, too bright for me, and it could use a thorough cleaning & they need to fix the train! Personally I will put up with all those things for good sushi and they definitely deliver on that!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nanci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Alternative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great service, and very tasty and different sushi options.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark_S59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best sushi in GP!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I usually have sushi at another local restaurant (despite their sloooow service and not great wait staff), but this is a friend's favorite so we went there and I'm happy we did! Definitely the best sushi we have here in Grants Pass and the waitress (Christina!) was fantastic! I will certainly be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank southernoregongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“unexpected find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

There isn't much you can do on a Sunday night in Grants Pass. We had been warned that all the eateries closed at 8pm, just when we Europeans start thinking of eating. However around the corner from our horrible motel we found this gem; a sushi bar; great tempura, a very funny, very camp waiter, and a good ambience. Friday and Saturday nights they have live music. The food was not 'true' japanese San Francisco quality, but it was good value, and good quality and we were made to feel very welcome or was that the plum wine?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JCroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Musashi's Japanese Cuisine & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Musashi's Japanese Cuisine & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing